Medi N

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2019 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login 18 Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

I'm an enthusiastic, hard-working person. I am passionate about the outdoors (I'm an RYA qualified sailing instructor), music and the arts (I play both violin and viola to high standards), and am a lover of languages, literature, history of art and the classics. I am now studying French and Philosophy at the University of Edinburgh.
Both my parents are professional classical musicians, and taught me and my four sisters as we were growing up. However, on the side, I pursued my interest in other types of music by self-teaching the guitar and piano.
I have always been sporty, and loved football for much of my childhood. I not enjoy table tennis, tennis, sailing and running, and love encouraging young children to be as passionate about sport as I am! Books have also always been extremely important to me - a keen childhood reader, I enjoy sharing stories that were so important to me to younger ears. I believe storytelling is a fun skill both for the reader and the listener, and spend a great deal of time reading to my nieces and nephews.

My Experience

My parents foster children, and over the past five years I have shared my home with 8 different children under the age of 8. I have thoroughly enjoyed taking children on walks, helping them to walk and play, and later on, read and write. I am naturally very patient, and enjoy communicating and spending time with children from different backgrounds to my own. Fun but firm, I have a great deal of experience caring for children, and would love to pursue this.
As a qualified sailing instructor, I have dealt with groups of younger children in potentially dangerous environments, and understand the importance of patience and kindness when caring for children.
I have been babysitting in Edinburgh for 2 years now, with two different families. Ages of children ranged from 3-12yo and I found both positions extremely rewarding. I bring a positive attitude, along with patience and organisation.

My Qualifications

I have full First Aid training, a DBS check, and babysitting experience. I am also a fully qualified driver.

My Availability

From now (April 2020) until September 2020, I am available full time. In September, with university starting, I will be available some afternoons, and certainly evenings and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no yes yes yes yes
After School no no no yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 21/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.