Nanny in Thatcham

Babysitter in Thatcham

Member since Feb 2019 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 04 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny

About Me

Hi my name is Jade,

I believe I have a positive attitude to work. I work well as an individual as well as along side others;I am a good team worker and I see myself as an honest, determined person. I aspire to push myself to the limit in order to achieve my goals. I am a hardworking character who is willing to work on weekdays and during holidays.


I went to Thatcham park Church Of England primary school and am currently at Kennet secondary school. In September 2016 I plan to go to Newbury College to complete a 2 year course on Child Care.
Currently I have not completed any proper work experience as I have been focused on keeping up to date on my school work in order to achieve my full potential. Although I do babysit my little brother and sister. However,

I now feel that I am mature enough to get myself a job as well.

I currently have a hobby of dance and i used to do a ballet club along side dance club. At the moment I am taking time out from Albion adventure (army) cadets which I have been attending for the last 4 years, where I have reached the rank of NCO (Lance corporal), other than this I have no clubs outside of school as I have been concentrating on getting good grades in my GCSE

I’m now 18 and have been working in a nursery setting for over a year, have been completing my level 2 childcare course at abacus day nursery as well as my maths and ict at chiltern training In reading, I want to change from a nursery though as I was go become more one to one and work for myself in a way by just looking after other people’s children then work in a nursery setting with lots of children and other adults

My Experience

I’ve looked after my mums friends children before and I use to look after my little brother when he was younger as from a young age I had to learn to do things for myself as well as him

My Qualifications

I have my certificates in first aid training, safeguarding, I have my food hygiene and an understanding of dietary requirements if they need different foods and what foods they can have or can’t have, like dairy free or allergies and I understand their developmental needs, I’m currently studying my level 2 childcare qualification at a nursery setting and I’d like to progress that further by being a nanny or a babysitter, I can also give my DBS check

My Availability

I can do Monday to Friday, which ever times suit you in the day or evening

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 21/04/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I’m open to any offers preferably from £10-£12 an hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.