Nanny in Stafford

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2019 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi, I’m Jo and thought I would let you know a little about me and why I would love to help look after your child/ren.
I am currently looking for a full time live-in nanny role.
I have spent 12 years working with children and young people employed by Barnardo’s and Staffordshire County Council and I currently volunteer at a local pre school. I have also spent the last 20 years learning the delights, and worries, our children bring while raising my own son. I have worked with a wide variety of children, young people and their families and feel that I have been privileged to have been allowed into their lives, often at a time of vulnerability but also to share in their joys and achievements. I have learnt and continue to learn so much from these children and their families; most of all the importance of Respect, consistency and adaptability. Respect of individuality, personality, learning styles and what works for that child or family. Consistency as children respond well to knowing what will happen when, or what a response to a certain action, behaviour or situation will be. Adaptability because even with the importance of consistency and boundaries no day is ever the same with or for a child, and no two children are the same. This means that I have learnt to be creative in my dealings with young people to find what best encourages them to learn and grow.
Throughout my career I have been able to progress to positions of management however the true meaning in my work has always come from the time I spend directly with children. With my own child now being an adult, this has allowed me the opportunity to reflect and make changes to my career path to focus on the areas I enjoy. Upon consideration it was more than apparent that my skills lie in my direct interaction with young people and luckily that is also where I find the most rewards. The role of a nanny appeals to me as it allows me to be a consistent presence and support for the same child or children; to support them to grow, learn and explore; to be there for the joys and the challenges of each stage of their development.
Having been a working parent I fully understand the assortment of challenges both logistical and emotional that this brings. Entrusting your child’s care to another can be difficult and balancing your needs as an individual with that of being a parent is often more than a fine line. I would like to assure you that I see my role not as being another parent to your child, but as an extension of you. Another person to care for your child and want the best for them, another set of arms to give a hug when you can’t be there; another set of eyes with which to support them to navigate this world safely while having as much fun as possible. As a professional while I may have ideas, information and experience to share I will always be led by and respectful of your wishes as to how your child will be raised.
I would be honoured to be involved in supporting you as you raise your child; to be able to see the magic in their world and help them to manage the variety of emotions that finding their place in this world will bring.

My Experience

I have experience of working with children from 0-18 in a variety of settings

My Qualifications

CACHE Common Core Skills for Nannies
Paediatric First Aid
Social Work BA (Hons) Class of Degree 2:1

My Availability

I am looking for a full time live in nanny post and am prepared to be flexible with regards to what hours/days of work are required

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 25/09/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

To be negotiated

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.