5 stars (5)

Nanny in Bournemouth

Babysitter in Bournemouth

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 17 Aug 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I am a bubbly, caring person who loves to nurture others. I pride myself on my understanding nature as well as my excellent communication skills and reliability. I have experience with children of all ages and am regularly updating and increasing my skills.
I am a long term musician as well as having done quite a bit of dancing and drama in the past. I also have a grammar school education so happy to help with music practice or with homework too if required.
If this interests you or you'd like to learn more then please get in touch with me and I'd love to have a chat!

My Experience

I also have lots of previous nannying and babysitting experience with children of all ages. My most recent experience has consisted of working with 2 girls of 3 and 8 years old. This experience includes completing pick ups, taking the girls to clubs and activities and keeping them in their routines. It also includes cooking dinner and doing bedtimes.
I also have experience with being a nanny to quite a few babies as well as experience with older children whom I've babysat for in their pre-teens and young teens.

In all my roles I've performed settling in sessions with the children while the parents are present to ensure not only that the children are used to me and are comfortable with me but also so that I can make notes and see them in their usual environment to know how to give the best continuity of care and so I can do my best to accommodate yours and their needs and wants.
I have also had a lot of previous training in natural health due to my previous career which means I have lots of knowledge in the area of wellbeing too.

My Qualifications

- Enhanced DBS Certificate
- Full, Clean UK Driving License (with a new and reliable car including business insurance)
- Paediatric First Aid and Emergency First Aid At Work
- Common Core of Skills and Knowledge For The Children's And Young People's Workforce
- Rookie Lifeguard Training with RLSS
- Child Car Seat Safety Certificate
- Diploma in Babycare
- Level 2 Food Hygiene and Safety
- Level 2 Promoting Positive Behaviour
- Level 3 Diploma in Childcare (commenced)

My Availability

I am currently working Monday, Tuesday and Thursday afternoon to evening however I have availability at all other times including weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no yes yes yes
After School no no yes no yes yes yes
Evening no no yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My fees are from £9 an hour for babysitting and from £10 an hour for nannying

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid Certificate (added 29/03/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Common Core Skills for the Children's and Young People's Workforce (added 25/03/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Babycare Diploma (added 25/03/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Child Car Seat Safety (added 25/03/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 25/03/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for EJ_T. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

EJ has been a super reliable nanny and most importantly, my two girls love her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about EJ_T on 13/08/2019

EJ always takes great care of my daughter. She is very knowledgeable, easy to contact, responsive and reliable. I trust her immensely and know I'm leaving my child in good hands. She finds fun things to do & is very professional.

I would highly recommend EJ to anyone looking for excellent childcare.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about EJ_T on 11/06/2019

EJ has looked after my son on a couple of occasions on a 1 to 1 basis, she initially came to meet and introduce then carried out a booked session and took him to his club and carried out his routine activities ... what struck me about EJ was her confidence and positive attitude with unprompted great ethos and ethics regarding childcare- she spoke to my son as I would, calmly and professionally challenging cheeky behaviour ... she had her own car and covered / discussed numerous points regarding safeguarding... a great find ! Thank you EJ, will Definitely hire again! My son kept talking about her favourably several days after each session :)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about EJ_T on 09/04/2019

EJ was so great with my 12 month old boy. He usually takes a while to warm up to new people but he felt comfortable around her very quickly and was giving her lots of smiles while they played together! She has such a friendly vibe about her and is clearly enthusiastic about working with children. I'd definitely recommend her to a friend!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Communication

by about EJ_T on 30/03/2019

EJ is our after school nanny on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday. She collects our 4 yr old daughter from preschool and our 8 yr old daughter from school. She takes them out to the park/beach and drops and picks them up from after school activities/clubs. She gives them dinner at home, plays with them, helps with homework etc. She also helps with light household chores if I need, such as loading the dishwasher, folding washing or ironing school uniform.
EJ very quickly developed a great rapport with my children and it has been lovely to see the bond between them grow. She is great fun with the children but also deals with things like discipline in an appropriate manner. She is reliable, trustworthy and professional. Most importantly she is great with the children and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her to other families.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about EJ_T on 29/03/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.