Private Tutor in Wetherby

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login Mar 2019 Email

My Summary

English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE

About Me

I am a fully qualified primary school teacher and have been teaching for over 16 years. I am currently teaching in Y6 and have done for a number of years. I have a lot of experience of preparing the children for sitting the KS2 SATs papers and helping them achieve their full potential, through focusing on their confidence as well as their knowledge and skills. I absolutely love tutoring 1:1 or in small groups as I can really tailor the sessions to best support the children.

My Experience

I have tutored for many years and have always had great results, from KS2 results right up to GSCE. Being a current primary school teacher also means I have a wealth of current knowledge and resources to support my sessions and the children. I did an English degree at university, specialised in English during my teaching qualification and am the English lead in my school. This gives me secure knowledge and skills to tutor children in all area of English, from KS2 right up to GCSE. I have recently tutored a number of children through the KS3 curriculum and GSCE coursework in both language, poetry and literature. I have also tutored many sessions of reading, writing and SPaG (spelling, punctuation and grammar).

My Qualifications

A Levels
Geography A
English B
History B

BA English Literarure and Language 2:1 at Newcastle University

PGCE, specialising in English, at Leeds University

My Availability

As well as the times below I can also do one off holiday sessions, a few holiday sessions to keep confidence and skills progressing during the time away from school, 4-6 week intensive booster sessions to prepare for tests/exams, summer holiday sessions to prepare for high school, transition to next year group etc

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/03/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.