Private Tutor in Falmouth

Babysitter in Falmouth

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
IT/Computers Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
Spanish Tutor
Music Tutor
General Science Tutor
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Law Tutor
Drama Tutor
Swimming Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Languages Tutor
Humanities Tutor
Media Tutor
Statistics Tutor
11 Plus
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Cycling Tutor

About Me

I'm from a family of childcare, tutoring souls and have a dynamic and varied CV with plentiful practical experience to boast. I have worked with children, animals and adults across a range of professional and voluntary roles, and have training in first aid, languages, outdoor pursuits and animal handling.

I'm currently studying Environmental Science at the University of Exeter, Cornwall, and have previously studied Marine and Natural History Photography in which I achieved all first class honours in each assignment. On this course, I was also elected Student Rep for two years and was trained as a Student Mentor to guide and assist first year students throughout their time at university.

Personally, I love the outdoors, crafting and anything creative and imaginative. I'm proactive, organised and enthusiastic with a real love for education, knowledge and experience.

My Experience

Synopsis:
- Babysitter
- Tutor (voluntary)
- Children's Party Host/Educational Tour Guide/Entertainer/Animal Handler
- Paralegal specialising in criminal defence

I have had experience working in primary and secondary schools as a voluntary tutor for all manner of subjects. I have worked with a variety of ages and abilities and am aware that each individual comes with a unique agenda, attitude and learning approach towards which I frame each session. I understand that the best way to engage with education is to make it relatable, applicable and ENJOYABLE! Having worked as an educational children's party host for a number of years, I also boast experience in communicating with pupils in a manner that is fun and engaging.

I worked as a babysitter and pet sitter for the most part of my teenage/adult life, minding youngsters as young as 18 months and adolescents up to 16. I have experience with a variety of pets, having worked as an animal handler alongside the party host role; I was responsible for the management and upkeep of large farm animals (donkeys, ponies, reindeer, goats, kune-kune pigs, etc) and small animals (ferrets, rabbits, birds, etc).

My more recent work has taken me to a more severe, nuanced platform - working as a paralegal in criminal defence. If I can handle courthouses, caseloads and criminals, I'm pretty sure I'm up for the challenge of your little one!

My Qualifications

A-levels, Higher Education, currently studying a Bachelor of Science, CRB checked, pending updated DBR check, pending TFL qualification, first aid trained via St Johns Ambulance, extensive training in safeguarding across a variety of roles (mentor, instructor for outdoor activities, hosting, etc).

My Availability

I have complete availability across the week, including weekends. I'm available at all hours of the day and at short notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

My fees are specified on an individual basis to make sure its feasible for all parties involved. The minimum rates are flexible dependant on the duration of the session.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.