Nanny in Liverpool

Babysitter in Liverpool

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 11 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Bachelor's Degree in Healthcare, BTEC & GCSES in Childcare Grade B and Level 2 Occupational Studies in Physical Care and Development of Child.

My perfect job role would be a Nanny, reason being I have looked after children of all ages for family and friends for several years now, I am self motivated and being around kids is what I love.

I am not afraid of hard work, or challenging work, or long hours its something I am used to.

I am age 25, I grew up in Ireland and moved to Liverpool for university and I have lived in Liverpool for the past 7 years. I studied healthcare throughout school, college and university as it is the only thing I ever wanted to do, which is help, improve and support individuals and their lives.

I studied this throughout school, college and university as it is the only thing, I ever wanted to do which is help, improve and support individuals and their lives. I am very passionate about helping others and going the extra mile for individuals and making a difference, which is where my career choice has stemmed from. I have always been a good listener, patient and understanding. I am naturally very domesticated, compassionate, protective and courageous. I developed excellent interpersonal and leadership skills from being awarded a prefect position at a young age. I am able to prioritise my work loads and finish tasks promptly, while still paying attention to detail. I have a flexible approach to work, and I am willing to develop and train in my roles further as I find this exciting.

Over the past 7 years travelling and working abroad has given me many skills and abilities that are extremely useful in everyday life such as the ability to work under very busy and stressful environments. This also examples my ability to adapt to new surroundings and positions quickly whilst meeting new people and learning new things.

Now I have come to a point in my life where I want to build towards my future and concentrate on my career and this is the route I want to take. Throughout my experience of agency work I really enjoyed learning different roles and skills in wide range of sectors in this industry. My favourite position has been working with young people where I enjoy the challenges it brings every day but also the positive outcomes when they reach their goals and aspirations as little or big they can be. Making a difference on daily basis gives me motivation as I know I am changing their life as well as they are changing mine.

My Experience

On a daily basis I support vulnerable young people and adults with autism, learning difficulties and social, emotional and behavioural difficulties. I have worked as a teaching assistant in schools in primary schools on 1:1 basis where young pupils had emotional and behavioural difficulties, I love teaching young people new things and helping them with reading, writing and numeracy skills. I am a quick learner, and I can adapt to a new environment within few hours. I have always cared for children, cousins, neighbours and worked in crèche and nurseries however I do feel like 1:1 care for young children is more beneficial as they get all the attention and need of care at all times.

I have been working for sn agency since 2018

During my time in this agency I have fulfilled many roles. Nearly every shift that I have taken upon involved me having to fulfil a regular member of staffs’ role of each setting that I visited, it’s been like going to a new job everyday where I get to meet new staff and different service users each time. I have worked in wide range of settings, ranging from residential homes to independent living and individuals who needed 24hour care.

I have supported vulnerable young people, some who have autism, others learning difficulties and social, emotional and behavioural difficulties. I have worked in many places where service users are at high risk to themselves and to us as their staff members. But this has also became a benefit to me as it reminds me every day how much more there is to learn of people’s individuality, traits and differences and needs.
I love teaching young people new things, giving them advice and sharing my life experiences and struggles which they find very inspiring, makes me feel like a bit of a role model sometimes. Therefore, when the work feels challenging yet it is still very rewarding and inspiring as I also pass down the advice, I receive from my work colleagues that I meet who have often been doing the job for 10-20 years, so I also have had the privilege to learn a lot from others along the way.

My Qualifications

2016 - BA (honours) Health and Social Care 2:2
2013 - BTEC Level 3 Extended Diploma in Health and Social Care
2011- GCSE -
Maths C
English C
Child Development - B
Science C
Learning for Life and Work B
Physical Education C

Level 2 Occupational Studies in Child Part' Play, Physical Care and Development of Child

My Availability

Flexible and available most days! I currently work for an agenvy however not getting many shifts at the moment and want to make use of my days off!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

Happy to discuss

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 04/06/2019)
  • Training Certificate (added 11/04/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric first aid (added 11/04/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: College/ BTEC Certificate (added 11/04/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: University Certificate (added 11/04/2019)
  • Utility Bill: BANK STATEMENT (added 11/04/2019)
  • Full CV (added 11/04/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 11/04/2019)
  • EU Passport (added 11/04/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.