5 stars (2)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in London Borough Of Barnet

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2019 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 24 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

I Am a Ofsted registered childminder.
Up-to-date with all new EYFS requirement.
Also im registered and qualified by ofsted for overnight stay.
I am honest , energetic and fully responsible to what i am doing.i provide a professional service with peace of mind complying with Early Years and Ofsted regulations.
my setting is a safe home from home where little ones are nurtured, cared for and making sure children are always happy in a friendly atmosphere as well as learning something new every day.
i provide plenty of toys and activities to promote development and independence on your own child's interest.

As a mother of happy , friendly and healthy 4 years old girl and family / friends childcare i have extensive experience with all age groups.

My home is well-equipped for indoor play with separate baby/kids sleeping room and large and green garden with lots of outdoor toys.
my setting encourages working in partnership with parents by encouraging home learning with families and sharing the book of the week.

MY ACTIVITIES INCLUDE:

Music and Movements
Playdough
Art and Crofts
Reading
Messy play
Sandplay
Visit Local parks
Visit local library
Go on nature walk
Have picnic out
Role Play
Educational : Displaying ABC,123, colours etc
these all encourage imaginations and language skills and help to build the children's confidence.

Food:
Food , Snackes and fresh juice and fruits are included .
Lunch packs are welcome


I am based in Hampstead Garden Suburb / East Finchley



PLEASE FEEL FREE TO ARRANGE A VISIT IN ADVANCE.

My Experience

Mother of 4 years old girl ( who knows and read alphabets and numbers and colors from age 2 and can speaks 2 languages)
Fully Qualified
Fully Insured
Lots of experience from look after family and friends children

My Qualifications

CHILDCARE LEVEL 1
CHILDCARE LEVEL 2
PEDIATRIC FIRST AID
CHILDREN SAFEGUARDING
Prevent Duty
Children Behaviour Management DBS CHECK CERTIFICATE
ACADEMIC KNOWLEDGE ABOUT PROMOTING HEALTHY EATING AND NUTRITION.
FOOD HYGIENE
ICO Registered
And lots of ongoing training to keep my knowledge up to date.

My Availability

Im available Monday to Friday from 8am until 6:30pm.
including half terms / school holidays.
Before and after school pickup available for Brookland nursery and infant school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.50 per hour

Deposit is required ( Equal to 1 month fee)
Payments are required in advance .

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 19/02/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Betty. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son started with betty at 8months old and he loves going there within a space of a few weeks his communication got better he started clapping and now walking at only 10months. She feeds him lots of different food that I would never of tried, nothing ever to much for her especially if i need flexibility I wanted someone to be like a second family to my son and with Betty and her family we Definitely have that and the biggest bonus of all is her daughter Sophia is there with them and my son loves playing with her as she does him and they completely adore each other. X

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Swade about Betty on 01/07/2020

My little girl has been with Betty for over last 3 month.
Ive visited numbers of childmiders,I've chose Betty as the friendliest, most welcoming and inventive of those I've met.
After only 2-3 weeks my daughter is incredibly happy and has made herself at home.
Im highly recommend Kidz Garden .

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Clara about Betty on 01/06/2020


Response by Betty on 01/06/2020:

Thank you my dear Clara

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.