Nanny in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Usually responds within 24 hours

Male Non-smoker Member since May 2019 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am a 30-year-old mature student graduating from the University of Edinburgh in July 2019 with MA (Honours) Social Anthropology. I am embarking on postgraduate certification in primary teaching in 2020, but before then, I wish to work in what has always been the favourite aspect of jobs past and present: the care of and engagement with children!

My Experience

-Years of babysitting family (particularly young cousins) including feeding, bathing, changing and general care.

-Daily interaction and play with children at my current place of employment. I am a team member at a popular Edinburgh restaurant/bar and have been praised for my dedication to the entertainment and welfare of our youngest visitors, including: providing art supplies, comforting upset children and ensuring that their visit is fun and enjoyable while their parents have some time to relax.

-Voluntary assistant curator at the Museum of Cultural Anthropology at the University of Missouri. I was responsible for designing museum exhibits that would appeal to visiting families with young children. My aim was to provide an environment that would make learning about history and anthropology fun and exciting, as opposed to a dull "textbook" approach.

-Scouts Patrol Leader.

-Volunteer work with local girls' football team (to gain work experience during high school).

My Qualifications

Food/hygiene/dietary requirements and allergen training.
PVG Certified (Disclosure Scotland) (for both this position, and for my future career in children's education).
Red Cross First Aid certification (for babies and children).

My Availability

I have started work with a family; however, this is not full time work. My shifts will be change week by week in terms of what days and hours I'll be working, and I am looking for other work to ideally bring my hours up to full time. Please get in touch if you are interested and I can send you a copy of my rota to see if we can work around it. Thanks!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 14/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 01/06/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.