ShannonL

Babysitter in Leven

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login Mar 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am 18 years old, I am friendly, kind, passionate, patient, respectful, responsible and reliable. I like to read, go for walks, listen to music and spend time with my friends. I am passionate about childcare and providing children with a high quality of childcare while also building up a professional and trusting relationship with children in order to be a approachable. I have been interested in childcare since I was a young child myself, Lowry’s being involved with catering and looking after family members children, and therefore when I was given the opportunity to study childcare at school I took the opportunity and then built upon this during my HNC college course.

My Experience

I have a range of experience which will benefit me in being able to care for children, from a young aga I was involved in catering for my younger cousins and family friends children giving me experiences with children from birth into their toddler years as well as experiences in how to help teenagers with arising problems and their studied which is something I have recently experienced myself. My college course gave me the opportunity get yet experience with both primary and nursery aged children, allowing me to build up my skills and experience working with children within these age ranges in order to be ab,e to fully support and look after them to a high standard. During these placements I was also given the opportunity to work with children with additional support needs in order to be able to full support the children if required.
I have a PVG through the college allowing me to work with children.

My Qualifications

HNC - Childhood Practice (B - Certificate Pending)
Higher - Administration and IT (A), Childcare and Development (A), Religious, Moral and Philosophical Studies (B), Business Management (B), English (B) and Mathematics (C)
National 5 - Hospitality: Practical Cookery (A), Administration and IT (A), Business Management (A), English (A), Biology (C), Mathematics (C) and Early Education and Childcare (Pass)
National 4 - Hospitality: Practical Cookery (Pass)
SCQF Level 4 - Volunteering Skills Award (Pass)
SCQF Level 5 - Volunteering Skills Award (Pass)
Open University YASS Module - Understanding the Autism Spectrum (Pass)

My Availability

I have just finished my HNC course at college and I am now on holiday for the summer and have left two days free for leisure activities and time with friends, however, I can be available on these days if required as I am flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no no yes no
Morning yes no no no no yes no
Afternoon yes no no yes no yes no
After School yes no yes yes no yes no
Evening yes no yes yes no yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

Fees can be negotiated depending on responsibilities and job expectations.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.