Babysitter in Suffolk coastal

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 21 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 21 year old student back studying law in Birmingham but live in Woodbridge Suffolk out of term time with my parents and little sister. I am a confident individual who aims to be polite, calm and honest in everything I do. I have always enjoyed learning/academia, and thus can confidently assist with any homework required. I also love to cook!!

My Experience

Although I have never had any experience in child care, I worked in an assisted living care home for over a year, providing me with lots of valuable training and skills. I completed training in first aid, working with vulnerable people, manual handling of people and fire safety for example (these certificates will now be out of date since attending university). This experience also taught me a lot about communication and adjusting my approach depending upon an individual or the situation at hand. The role allowed me to think on my feet and proved challenging in some aspects but also extremely rewarding. I really enjoyed getting to know tenants and making them feel better by taking the time do things with them, that they could not do alone, for example painting nails or reading the newspaper. Further, the role also means I’ve dealt with all levels of personal care so am no longer squeamish in anyway!

My Qualifications

12 GCSE’s A*-B
4 A-Levels A*AAC
Currently attending University of Birmingham (2:1)

My Availability

I am very flexible from now until October, with another one other part time role. I am happy to work evenings, weekends, nights and days!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.70 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.