Avatar for Holly
Holly
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Ashford

Babysitter in Ashford

Female Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Governess
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Festival Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I'm a bubbly, pro-active and energetic nanny with a thirst for adventure. I love being outdoors, doing arts and crafts, baking and cooking with children. In my spare time, I enjoy hiking, camping, paddleboarding and anything else active and outdoors.

My Experience

I have 12 years experience working with children 0-16 years old in a variety of settings, including teaching, nannying, entertainment, children's camps and social care.

I am currently nannying for two lovely families during the week but am available for evening babysitting and/or weekend work.

I am degree educated, holding a bachelor's degree in Psychology and Sociology which included child psychology and child development. In September 2021, I began my Master's degree in Integrative Counselling and Psychotherapy for Children, Adolescents and Families which I will study part time for 3 years.

I have nannied on two ski seasons, provided emergency cover around London, nannied over a long weekend at festivals and have also nannied on permanent contracts for families in South West London. I have an interest in focusing on a child's development and creating stimulating activities that support them to reach their developmental milestones.

I taught a full kindergarten curriculum in South Korea, teaching kinesthetically through songs, dances, games and role play. Keeping track of the students' development was a key responsibility which I did through observations and tick box assessments.

In-between ski seasons, during the summer of 2017, I worked and lived in the woods leading bushcraft and survival camps for children on their residential school trips. This involved leading groups of children, usually 7-14 years old, in activities such as fire lighting, cooking over a fire, trap making, building dens etc.

I also have experience with teenagers, having worked in a children's home looking after children in care who were 12-16 years old.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons.) Psychology and Sociology, NVQ Level 3 Residential Childcare, Level 3 Safeguarding children, Level 2 Food Safety and Hygiene

My Availability

Available in the new year.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 15/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

Day time nannying - £15 gross per hour
Babysitting (after 7pm) - £13 per hour
Over night - after 10pm- £8 per hour when children are sleeping. £15 per hour when/if they wake up

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 30/11/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 22/07/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 22/07/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 22/07/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 22/07/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.