
Private Tutor in Washington

Babysitter in Washington

Male Non-smoker Member since Jul 2019 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor

About Me

Born January, 2001.
Offering Babysitting and Private Tutoring services
A confident and happy person. Quite welcome to look after children, especially on evenings.
I am academically intelligent (I can prove as such), as well as being well-spoken, and controlled in both speech and behaviour. I’ve enjoyed spending time with children and entertaining them ever since a couple family members and friends have asked.
I will always strive to be positive and cheery, but, though I may shy away from it, am not ignorant of the need for raised tones, strict action, and the like. I am committed to this role whole heartedly and would be privileged in getting to know your children as well as ensuring they have a happy experience.

My Experience

My experience is rather limited at the moment, having only babysat for a few family members and friends who do not have particularly difficult or needing children. However, I am exceptional at adapting situations as well as having a solid, logical mind.

My Qualifications

I have no childcare specific qualifications
At GCSE I achieved a B/6 or above in all core subjects, including a 9 in Maths and English Literature, and an 8 in English Language
I await the results for A-Level qualifications in Maths, Further Maths, and English Language.
If you would like more detail or further elaboration, contact me.

My Availability

My availability varies as I will hopefully be attending university from September. As for now, with it being the summer holidays I am widely available.
The time-table below shows where I’m absolutely certain to be available following the start of term in September, until then it would be safe to assume I’m available at all times with the exception of Tuesday and Wednesday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 26/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.15 per hour
  • Tutoring from £6.15 per hour

My fee is at least the minimum wage for those aged 18-20 as of 1 April 2019: £6.15 per hour. However, if payed at minimum wage I expect to have the cost of travel there and back added to the total.
Otherwise I expect payment at £7.15 per hour, where I will accommodate myself for travel costs.

When working for longer than 5 consecutive hours, I expect £10-20 in advance, depending on length, to order food for myself, unless you intend to provide food yourself.

For an extra £2 per hour, I would be happy to offer both babysitting and personal tutoring services combined to any number of your children with GCSE subjects (especially proficient in Maths, Further Maths, English Literature, and English Language) or SATs. This includes assistance for homework assignments.

Furthermore, I will only take cash as a form of payment, but am happy to receive payment after the work to ensure that you pay in correlation with satisfaction.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 25/07/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.