5 stars (1)

Childminder in Peterborough

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 19 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered childminder in Hampton Vale. I have a daughter aged 13 and a 7 year old son.
I am available for school drop off from Hampton Vale and would be happy to discuss pick ups from local nurseries.
I aim to give your child a home from home environment where they feel safe and secure. The time spent will be giving them opportunities to socialise, attend groups and many outdoor spaces such as Ferry meadows,feeding the ducks,parks and also soft play centres plus many more. I hope to give a wide variety of experiences from messy play,arts and crafts, cooking,role play and learning opportunities at every level.

My Experience

I am an experienced childminder of twelve years. I have a 13 year old daughter and a 7 year old son and this is the reason I went into childcare as I have been privileged to see my children
reach many milestones and childminding gives me the flexibility to meet their needs such as school pick ups etc.
I received an Outstanding grading in my last inspection(2015).
I work closely with the EYFS and plan accordingly to your child's needs and next stage of development.
Your child's time spent within my setting is fully documented in daily diaries through Babys Days and individual development folders and I work closely with any other settings that they attend.

My Qualifications

Cache Level 3 in childcare
Paediatric First Aid, Epi pen and Asthma training
Food Hygiene
Safeguarding Children
I have also attended numerous childcare related courses

My Availability

I currently have a vacancy for 1-5 years on Monday 8-5 and Thursday and Friday 8-12 with immediate effect. I would consider holiday cover only. My working hours are 8.00-17:00 Monday and Wednesday and Tuesday,Thursday,Friday 8:00-18:00.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

I charge £4.50 per hour.
All meals are included in the price
Parent/ child holiday = half fee
Childminder holiday = no fee
parent/child sickness= full fee
Childminder/family sickness = no fee

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Inspection Report: Ofsted report Sept 2015 (added 18/02/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Nicola L. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our daughter Isabelle has been with going to Nicola's since July 2013, when she was 9 months old, for 3-4 days a week and it is just perfect. Nicola is polite and friendly and also flexible and understanding to the needs of working parents.

Nicola has helped her development and carries out regular reviews to show us key stages and how we can support her work at home. Through her secure online system we get daily diaries so we are kept up to date on what Isabelle has done, eaten and slept throughout the day and even see some photos of their adventures.

The setting is always clean, tidy and safe. The food and activities keep Isabelle interested and stimulated. The groups she attends during the week have helped Isabelle grow with confidence of being in new environments. Isabelle has developed a lovely bond with Nicola (and her family) and often misses her when she has time away for holidays or even just the weekend.

I would highly recommend Nicola to anyone looking for childcare.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Nicola L on 21/09/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.