Helene

Babysitter in Telford

Female Member since Aug 2019 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login Oct 2021 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Nursery manager available for evening, weekend and some holiday care.
I am a 30 year old qualified teacher, with experience of teaching children aged 0-11.
I currently teach children aged 3-7 as well as helping to manage the school nursery- which now accepts children from babies. I also have my own 1 year old son and a 2 year old husky so have pet experience!
I have experience teaching at all primary school ages, as well as some SEN and secondary experience.
I have a strong background in sports and coaching and have been working with children and young people for 15 years now and I love every minute of it! I like to get involved in playing games with children, making arts and craft items and just having fun. I am a very reliable person and really enjoy looking after children of all ages.
I also REALLY enjoy reading and listening/ helping children to read and love to share this passion so bedtime stories are definitely included! I’m

My Experience

I have been a teacher for 7 years as well as having worked at after school and summer children's clubs, but I have also coached gymnastics to children between the ages of 5-16 since I was 13. I also have previous experience of working as both a babysitter and an au pair. I have a current DBS and safeguarding children certificate due to working in a school. I have a background in childcare as all of my family are teachers, or involved in early years services.

I also have experience of working with older children, due to volunteer work at youth groups, the Air Training Corp, and also work experience in Secondary Schools.

If interested in Nursery care then please see our website

My Qualifications

Qualified teacher (PGCE 3-7)
BSc (Hons) Sports, Health and Physical Education
Various valid First Aid Certificates
Full enhanced (DBS)
15 GCSE's A*-B
2 A Levels (Psychology- C, PE- B)
BTEC Outdoor Education- Distinction
2 AS Levels (B) German and Spanish

My Availability

In advance I am available for most evenings and can arrange weekends, with less notice I am not available on Wednesday evenings or weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes no yes yes no yes
Overnight yes yes no yes yes no yes
Last Updated: 07/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.