Nanny in Royal Borough Of Kensington And Chelsea

Babysitter in Royal Borough Of Kensington And Chelsea

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Dear Family,
My name is Sylvia, I’m 26. I’m an experienced au pair looking for a live-out evening nanny or babysitting position.
I’ve been an au pair in the US, Sweden and recently in London and truly enjoy the experience. I always try to give kids a good example and share good values, I do not sit on my phone at work but do try to engage them in some interesting, creative activities. I've learned that kids can teach us so many things and it's possible to build a unique bonds if they are shown attention and genuine care.

As my main passions I'd point out arts (I study illustration, love museums and galleries, photography) sports (I’m a distance runner, keen cyclist, played some tennis, love pilates and yoga, football, basketball, any sport you can think of really!) and books. I’m also interested in neurosciences and very much like learning new languages and watching movies.

My Experience

I started my au pairing journey at the age of 19, I took a break while studying photography and moved to United States. I spent the first year in a pretty little town on the shores of New Jersey helping a single dad manage the household and his teenage kids, a girl aged 9 and a boy aged 13. I really enjoyed being their older sister and genuinely wanted to help the dad as much as I could since I appreciated how hectic his life had become. After Ieaving east coast I moved to Los Angeles where I stayed with an extremely busy couple and their adorable 5 year old son. The 9 months spend there not only improved my time management and patience but also showed me what a terrific friend a little boy can become. As his parents had demanding jobs, I was waking him up, putting to bed and doing everything in between basically every day. Keeping up with school calendar, organizing play dates, planning our time on days off school were my responsibilities too as well as coming up with 1000 different ways how to make a child eat something other than dinosaur-shaped chicken nuggets ;) Definitely mastered my skills in building Lego castles, Hot Wheels racing tracks and my knowledge about Avengers!
In 2015 I came back to Europe and moved to Sweden where I stayed with a single mother and her 7 y.o daughter. As the mum was a flight attendant flying overseas frequently, I was often in sole charge of the girl and the house for a few days. I felt confident doing so and the host mum knew she can trust me to stay on top of my responsibilities. The girl was such a spark of joy and we loved playing Barbie dolls or on a playground, dressing-up, going shopping, even exercising together. She was helping me improve my Swedish and pick up some Danish and I was helping her with English homework.
In December 2016 I moved to London, also as an au pair. Quickly and easily I found common ground with kids - a girl aged 9 and a boy aged 11 - since we shared a lot of interests. The girl and I were into gymnastics, I truly felt like her sister and we talked a lot about all the girly things. With the boy we shared the love for football (and Manchester United FC!), if not kicking ball in the garden, you could find us on a couch watching football matches or talking news from the world of sports. Like always, I enjoyed being a helping pair of hands, taking initiative and offering my help with things such as ironing, grocery shopping, vacuuming the car etc.

I’m an experienced driver, I've cooked meals for kids or for entire family, myself I am plant based and enjoy very simple meals but know my way around the kitchen.
I love animals and would be very happy to look after them as well, taking them for a walk or keeping company at home during the day.

My Qualifications

I have nearly 6 years of experience working as an au pair and understand the au pair role very well. I’ve taken care of kids aged from 10 months to 15 years old.

My Availability

I'm available for babysitting on weekdays after 6pm (with more flexibility during half-term breaks) and also at the weekends.

Thank you very much for taking your time to look through profile and if you are interested, please get in touch!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 12/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.