Childminder in London Borough Of Croydon

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am a married mum of four children aged 26, 21, 18 and 9 years. My home provides a very relaxed, warm and welcoming environment, with being happy and fun our top priority. I love animals and pets feature strongly here. We currently have a dog, 2 cats, a gecko and goldfish, although we've also had gerbils, hamsters, rabbits, guinea pigs and budgies in the past so our menagerie is varied at times. I have a large garden with lots to occupy children, we grow many fruits and vegetables throughout the summer and ensure that the children are very much involved with planting, caring and picking and most importantly eating our harvest! My house and garden are filled with toys and activities but I do ensure to include weekly outings to parks, playgrounds, toddler groups and children centres. We also have regular trips throughout the year to soft play centres, farm's, zoos and many other places for children to enjoy. My approach is always to ensure that the children have the most fun whilst learning but within safe boundaries. I am flexible and adaptable to both the children's and their parent's needs.

My Experience

I am a mum of four and have 20 years of experience as a registered childminder. Over that time I have cared for over forty children of varying ages and needs. Some have been as young as 4 months when they started with me, others have been at the point of leaving primary school. During that time I have cared for a child with complex medical needs, who needed to be on oxygen constantly. I have cared for children with autism and ADHD as well as other issues. One of my own grown-up children has complex medical issues, dyspraxia and is registered disabled. Two of my children have dyslexia. I have quite a varied experience but find that when working with children, you never stop encountering new things and are always learning. I am first aid trained and have a good working knowledge of the Early Years Framework. I am a driver and have my own car insured for business use.

My Qualifications

Ofsted rated 'good', first aid ceritificate, safeguarding and EYFS training, O levels taken 35 years ago!

My Availability

I am currently looking to fill two part-time, all day positions. Ideally, 3 days a week but I can be available for 4 days depending on the working hours. Although I would prefer to not work on Fridays I am happy to be flexible over which days I work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Fee's are payable in advance either weekly or monthly in cash or by bank transfer.
I do not charge fees for my holiday or sickness but do charge full fee for parent/child holiday or sickness.
I currently do not charge a deposit.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.