Nanny in Colchester

Babysitter in Colchester

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hello! My name’s Maisie and i’m a 20 year old student studying English and Drama in London, but commuting from my home in Mersea.

My Experience

Whilst living in London for my first year of university, i was a nanny to a young boy. I loved this job, and it was only due to the minimal contact hours present in my new uni timetable that i decided to leave it to be at home. My role involved getting him ready for nursery in the morning, picking him up from nursery, entertaining him and doing the evening routine before his parents came home. Prior to this, i spent a year working full time as a Senior Sales Assistant in the children’s department of Fenwick Colchester, which was all about creating a fun and happy environment for the kids whose parents wanted to do some shopping. I definitely learned the benefit of having an activity or game to hand! Additionally, i learned a lot of the fundamental aspects of caring for a child whilst working at a nursery, working with children aged 0-4. I was frequently moved around to help in the different rooms so i was really able to strengthen my adaptability when it came to meeting the different needs of the different ages of children. I learned the basic skills of bottle feeding, weaning, changing, feeding, whilst also evolving my imagination when it came to entertaining. All three jobs have provided me with great experience when working with children, but being a nanny was by far my favourite for the opportunity to develop a real bond with the child i cared for.

My Qualifications

I have 9 GCSE’s and 3 A Levels. I do not have childcare qualifications, but i find that my experience has taught me so much.

My Availability

I am available on Thursday’s and Friday’s during term time, and 5 days a week during holiday periods. This is susceptible to change according to my uni timetable, so flexibility from the parents would be appreciated.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no yes yes no no
After School no no no yes yes no no
Evening no no no yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.