Nanny in Edinburgh

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Governess
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am a qualified primary school teacher looking for a change. I am also happy to offer tuition in all subjects up to third level and can provide homework help especially in English, French and German up to fourth level. I am also a musician and happy to support children learning instruments and can provide piano tuition. I enjoy cooking and am also happy to help with housework and am pet friendly.

I love using drama to help with my teaching and am very keen on encouraging children to enjoy imaginative play and experience and create stories. I am also well versed in sensory activities to support children’s development and am always happy to embark on arts and crafts projects with children I work with.

I have training in dealing with asthma and allergies and have attended training to support children with emotional and behavioural issues. I have a lot of resources for helping children deal with anger and general emotional regulation and am also trained to support children with autistic spectrum condition and adhd.

My Experience

I have previously worked as a nanny to an 18 month old while I studied at university. Since then I have babysat for friends on an advocate basis including children from the ages of 14 months to 12 years old. I am also a qualified teacher and have worked 1:1 with children with additional needs, providing a curriculum, individual targets and sensory experiences for non-verbal children. I also supported this child in reaching his goals in toilet training. I have previously owned dogs, cats, fish, rabbits, guinea pigs and hedgehogs and am happy to learn about pet care for any other animals. I have also worked as a private tutor to support a child with reading and have worked as a private cleaner.

My Qualifications

PGCE with Qualified Teacher Status
MA (Hons) English Literature
ABRSM Grade 8 Piano
A Level English Literature - A
History - B
German - B
GCSEs including maths, sciences and french - 11 grades A* and A.

My Availability

I am available full time every week day, evenings on every day but Tuesday and the occasional Friday and can work Saturdays but not Sunday’s.

Please contact me

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes no yes yes yes no yes
Last Updated: 01/10/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

Willing to negotiate depending on hours offered.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.