
Nanny in Portishead

Babysitter in Portishead

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name is Laura and I am 32 years old. I have lived in Portishead all of my life, and have worked in numerous nurseries both within Portishead and in Bristol before deciding to register as a Childminder, which I have been doing for the past 7 years. I am now looking for a part time or after school nannying position. I live with my partner Paul, our baby girl who was born August 2014, our son who was born October 2016 and our dog Alfie.
I have Paediatric first aid, am Ofsted registered, and have good knowledge of the early years foundation stage.
I have 14 years experience of caring for children aged 3 weeks old to 9 years old and hold a full clean UK driving licence and have use of a car.
I have good local connections with toddler groups, soft play centres, music groups, messy play, farms and with the local children's centre and I love being out and about doing activities with the children that I care for.

My Experience

I have worked with children in private nurseries both as a nursery nurse and as a 2-3 year olds supervisor, sports clubs, as a Children's Holiday Rep in the South of France, a childminder, a private nanny, and a creche manager.
I have also worked alongside Social Services and Child Protection Teams in a professional role.
I have done voluntary work with MENCAP working with children aged 3-16 who have special needs.
I attended the University of Plymouth and gained a BA Hons Degree in Education Studies specialising in Early Childhood Studies.

My Qualifications

BA Hons Education Studies (Early Childhood Studies)
Registered and Qualified Childminder
Paediatric First Aid Course
EPI Pen Training
Some Makaton Training
Manual Handling Qualification (for older children with special needs)
NVQ Level 3 and 4 in Policing (With Child Protection Modules)
4 A Levels
10 GCSEs

My Availability

My daughter is currently at preschool and my son can either come with me whilst I am working as a nanny or I have family who can care for him instead.
I am available for up to 2 days a week Monday's to Thursday's or I can provide after school care Monday to Thursday's.
I am also available for midweek babysitting.
I will be returning to work after my maternity leave in June 2017.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/07/2017

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

Please enquire for fees.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.