Private Tutor in Shifnal

Male Non-smoker Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 05 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
P.E./Sports Science Tutor
11 Plus
Football Coach

About Me

Independent Preparatory School teacher specialising in a range of primary subjects, 11+ exam preparation and sports education.

My Experience

My name is Matt and I am 24 and have just started my 4th year teaching having started at my school after University and now wish to offer tuition services after school hours in a range of subjects and preparation for 11+ examinations and grammar school entry. In my current post I am a Year 6 form tutor, Head of Computing whilst also teaching 2 English classes and a variety of PE and Games lessons. I find that my young age enables me to personalise learning easily, building productive working relationships with children built through humour, trust and common interests.

I specialise in finding innovative methods of teaching, especially for those with learning difficulties as it is my belief that all children are capable if given the right tools to succeed, which can sometimes be a simple fix or more complex. Either way, I take it on myself to try a range of things that may help each individual as every child's mind functions in different ways; this has paid off in my previous classes, especially in regard to creative writing.

I am relatively flexibile outside of normal school hours and would be more than happy to discuss sessions to best suit individual needs in regard to time, location and subject(s). Please do not hesitate to get in touch with any queries.

My Qualifications

I have 11 GCSE’s at A*-A, a First Class degree one Sports Studies from the University of Worcester. I did my PGCE at the University of Buckingham and am now undertaking a Masters in Education there.

My Availability

Outside of school hours I am flexible on most days.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/10/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

£25 p/h, £20 p/h if booked in a block of 5

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.