Emilie
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Egham

Babysitter in Egham

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 14 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Dear families, my name is Emilie, I am 25 years old, I come from the south of France (not far from Nice) I have been living in England for more than 3 years, I speak English fluently but obviously my mother tongue is French (which I also studied at university) when I arrived in England I was an au pair, at that time I just wanted to spend a few months in England just to improve my English and then somehow as I worked with the family and followed their routine (this family consisted of the parents, a two year old baby girl, and newborn twins) I found that I loved working with the children, learning through playing, having fun , discovering new things.... It was a wonderful experience and I stayed with this family for 6 months, then I wanted to move to discover more of England. Today I have experience as an au pair, nanny, babysitter and I even teach French to a family every Sunday for 3 hours, which I love because I find that French is a beautiful language (and lucky me it is my mother tongue haha). In the future I can really see myself working with children.

My Experience

I have a DBS enhanced certificate, a certificate of my French criminal record ,I have participated in 12 hours of pediatric first aid course , and I have also participated in EYCEC course level 2 and 3 developing skills in child minding and developing best practice for nannies. (I loved taking this course, I learned a lot). All certificates and references can be provided on request.
I have also had my driving license for more than 5 years, I think I am a good and safe driver. (never had an accident or penalties) although I don't have my own car yet . At the moment I am learning BSL I am only at the first level but again I think it will be useful for me to work with children in the future (as children communicate a lot through gestures). I love to cook, play, read stories, I am patient and attentive and for me communication is the key. I am happy to help with the house duties (I am not very good at ironing I must admit...) . And that's about it ! Feel free to contact me for more details :-)

My Qualifications

Au pair for 6 months, Nanny , babysitter since december , French nanny since November , I currently work with 2 families.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 20/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 04/05/2021)
  • EU Passport (added 08/10/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.