Jess

Private Tutor in Winchester

Babysitter in Winchester

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
DBS Check
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper

About Me

Hello!
I am a friendly 22 year old current student at the University of Winchester. I greatly enjoy being around children, especially helping with homework and so forth as I like to have a positive impact on those around me. I have my own car and ability to travel, including picking up and dropping off. I am willing to attempt to make arrangements to suit you and try my best at every situation. Previous employers know me as polite, well spoken and overall passionate about doing a good job.

Although I specialise in Law A-Level tutoring (have studied it A-Level, degree level and am going on to study it as a masters) I have previous experience tutoring GCSE level students in a range of subjects and offer A-Level tutoring for History and Psychology as well.

I offer both in person and virtual tutoring.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me!

My Experience

I have a private nanny for 3 years as well as having close contact with young children all my life.

I began tutoring through the Schools-Plus initiative which places degree level volunteers with GCSE and A-level students who need abit of extra help.

I have since taken on a variety on private tutoring positions.

My Qualifications

GCSE’s in Geography, History, Psychology, Science, Maths, English - all A*-C.
A-levels in Psychology, History, Law - all A* - C.
Currently competing a LLB law degree at the University of Winchester.

My Availability

My only current commitment is university and citizens advice volunteering. I am willing to make my schedule fit around what is needed as much as possible.
Please contact me for availability as I will try my best to work around you!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no yes
Morning no no no no no no yes
Afternoon no no yes no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 24/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £12.00 per hour

If I am required to pick up/drop off I would appreciate contributions of 20p per mile. All of the fees are negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.