Amy

Babysitter in Llanelli

Female Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login May 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a gentle natured, independent, naturally caring and kind hearted individual. I am 24 years old and work in the childcare sector, during the daytime, Monday to Friday. Able to provide babysitting in Carmarthenshire and surrounding areas, Weekdays, 6pm onwards. Weekends, all hours.

My Experience

I spent two years studying Children’s care, learning and development in college, which included four work placements, gaining experience with babies and children from the ages of 0- 11.
I went on to work with a childminder as their assistant, caring for babies and toddlers in a home setting. We regularly went on trips to soft play centres, swimming pools and beaches.

I have worked in children’s summer clubs leading activities and giving one to one care for children with additional needs.
I have worked in a nursery setting, where I cared for children aged 0-8. My role included daily school runs, planning and leading activities, tracking children’s learning and milestones, cooking with the children, teaching them about personal hygiene, teeth brushing, nap times, giving babies feeds, changing nappies, giving baths, going on walks and leading outdoor play activities.
When living in Cardiff, I worked full time volunteering for a creative charity linked with a church. I spent the year working with children and vulnerable adults. I worked with young people aged 11-18, involved with weekly clubs. I started and lead a children’s choir who met weekly for children aged 6-11.
I have qualifications in Hospitality and Catering, Food Safety and Paediatric First Aid.
I am currently in a senior role in a childcare setting Monday to Friday.

My Qualifications

BTEC Level 3 National Diploma in Children’s care, Learning and Development
BTEC Level 3 in Creative and Digital Media
BTEC Level 2 in Hospitality and Catering
9 GCSE’s Grades A- C including Mathematics, English and Welsh (Second Language)
Currently completing Level 5 in Children's Care, Learning, development and management. Due to complete by August 2021.

Level 2 in Food Safety
Food Allergy Training
Level 3 Safeguarding
Paediatric First Aid training
Full, Clean driving licence since 2015

My Availability

I am able to be flexible according to the needs of the family I am providing a service for.
I am able to take children to their extra curricular activities.
I am able to prepare meals for children, wash/ dry and iron their clothes. I will also tend to the general upkeep of children’s playrooms/ bedrooms.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 09/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

Fees vary depending on the needs of family.
Rates:
£40 half day Saturday or Sunday (5 hours between 6am and 6pm)
£60 Full day Saturday or Sunday (8 hours between 6am and 6pm)
£50 Friday or Saturday night baby sitting (between 6pm and 1am)
After dark hours: £65 Friday or Saturday (between 1am and 6am)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.