Babysitter in London Borough Of Croydon

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 06 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a professional dancer, aspiring to move over to LA by the end of next year. I enjoy art and have great communication skills. I am a fitness freak and an ex gymnast.

My Experience

I am a bubbly, fun-loving person living in South-West London who thoroughly enjoys looking after children. I was born and raised in a big town in East London. I place great value in honesty and pride myself on being fair and patient at all times. I have good communication skills and work well both independently and as part of a team. I am an organised person with good time keeping which makes me reliable and dependable. I have a caring nature and always wish to bring out the best in people. I also thoroughly enjoy creative tasks both indoors and outdoors. I have babysitting experience, working for many family’s. Including my own, my two sisters 12-16 whom I looked after for 5 years, alongside my younger cousin 3 years old. My role was to provide care, supervision and entertainment for the children whilst their parents were working. My little sister 16 now had severe depression, who would have episodes of a very dark daunting place. Experience with situations like this means that I am able to remain calm in an emergency. As a result, I am able to make quick and necessary decisions under pressure for the wellbeing of others.
One of my hobbies is dance, which I have now made my career. I began dancing at the age of eight and have been awarded several accolades over the years in regional and national competitions. Until recently I had received professional training being singed with a major agency in the professional industry, but now choose to dance in my own time and when jobs are offered and focus my efforts on pursuing my greater passion: childcare. I am passionate about fashion and take pride in how I dress. I also really enjoy watching movies and usually make a trip to the cinema around once a week. In addition to dance, I love to perform - acting and singing are two vocations I really enjoy when I get the chance. As a child I trained competitively in cheerleading. I competed in regional and national competitions winning multiple medals and trophies. I no longer train competitively, however I still very much enjoy practicing the sport in my spare time.

My Qualifications

I have done an online course in childcare. Yet my qualifications are sparse on paper, but show in my experience within the babysitting/nanny field.

My Availability

Due to my work rota, as a dancer I am flexible with hours. However can always change weekly.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes no no no yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 21/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

My fees are dependant on what the parent/guardian is looking for. However my standard rate is below

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.