5 stars (1)

Childminder in Elmbridge

Babysitter in Elmbridge

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 15 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

My name is Harim, I'm an Ofsted Registered Childminder. I live with my husband, daughter Eiliyah (8) and son Dayyan (2) in Hersham.

We have a lovely playroom with access to a very large garden through double doors. The playroom also benefits from en-suite toilet which is only used by the children in my care.

The playroom has different resources to cover the interests and learning of children. The resources range from reading and counting to messy play, arts & crafts and physical activities. I enjoy investing in different resources trying to provide a wide range of activities to keep children challenged and interested in their development and learning journey.

I aim to provide a fun playful learning environment which also makes children feel at home, comfortable and welcome.

We do activities such as trips to the local parks, the local farm (Garsons Farm Esher) to pick seasonal fruits and vegetables, Walton library, local forest trips and playgroups for babies and toddlers.

We have weekly/monthly themes and plan our week according to the theme.

I also speak fluent German which is being used and taught on a day to day/weekly basis.

I enjoy working with children and seeing them develop and accomplish new things makes me proud to be part of it.

My Experience

I have previously worked in a nursery and looked after children ranging from baby to 5 year olds. I have also been babysitting children of different ages from birth till the age of 11 years.

My Qualifications

DBS checked
Up to date paediatric first aid course
Food Hygiene course
EYFS course for childminder

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 07/11/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Harim. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Harim looks after my two daughters, aged 9 and 6, three afternoons a week. They are very happy with her. Harim has a beautiful home and two adorable children that my girls love to play with. They have been on outings to the woods to collect leaves for autumn pictures and to Garsons to pick pumpkins at Halloween. Harim has persevered with their fussy tastes and has been doing an amazing job of getting them to try new foods! I am very happy with the care they receive and would gladly recommend Harim to anyone looking for a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Harim on 25/11/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.