Babysitter in Portsmouth

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 09 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a 20 year old student at the University of Portsmouth studying marketing with psychology. I would describe myself as a caring, trustworthy and confident individual. Other words that sum me up are bubbly, friendly, creative and unique. I pride myself on being well-organised and punctual. Working with children has always been something that I have loved to do, my goal in life is to become a teacher so that I can have a positive impact on the child of our future. If I can be that one person that helps them achieve their goals in life, like my teachers did for me, then that is all i can ask for. I adore animals. I have two dogs and used to have a pet cat so I am more then happy to be around animals as well. I am also a non-smoker.

My Experience

Having grown up in a single parent household and being the eldest out of my siblings, I have had lots of first hand experience in taking care of children and really understand just how important childhood can be. On top of this, I have babysat for 5 years for mainly two families with children aged between 2-8 but have also cared for other families with newborns and teens so I am experienced with all ages. I believe it is important to have a good bound with both the children and the parents as well as establish as good relationship built on trust and loyalty. As part of my schooling, we had to do two weeks work experience. I chose to work within my local school. This gave me the opportunity to further my understand of schooling but also gave me the opportunity to spend quality time help the children to learn and taking care of them to help enrich their experience at school.

My Qualifications

Having had to work in a school, I am DBS checked for working with children. I also have a full driving licence and 3rd party insurance on any vehicle as long as i have permission from the owner to drive it.

My Availability

Being university student, my timetable can be very busy. However, I am free in the evenings from 7 and I am able to work weekends. My weeks are pretty free expect for Thursdays and Mondays and Tuesdays around lunchtime.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes no yes yes yes
Morning no no yes no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no no yes no
After School no no yes no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 28/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

My standard going rate is £8.50 an hour. For overnights, the set payment is £90 to £100 (for when the child is asleep to when they normal wake up for breakfast). Any other hours (for instance if they wake up in the middle of the night and need me) is my going rate so £8.50. However, I am flexible on this so can be discussed and edited if needed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.