Nanny in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 01 Dec 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi, I am a Primary School Teacher (Reception and Year One) who worked with Ofsted Outstanding/Good schools in North East London. I am 50 years old with lots of experience working with children of different ages within state education and also nanny roles for families in France, New York and London.

I have just relocated to Cambridge with my husband and 10 year old daughter to be closer to family and and we are enjoying discovering the area. I am taking a year off full time teaching to settle my daughter into the area but am available for part time nanny/babysitting roles or supply teaching/tuition.

I am friendly, organised and reliable with a warm personality. My strength is in building relationships that support the children to develop confidence and support their learning. My training focussed upon child centered learning and as such I plan activities and games around each child's individual learning and emotional needs.

I have a car and clean driving licence and am able to attend local activity groups or collect from school as needed. I am also happy to work from my own home (which has a wealth of toys!) .

I am available to start from mid November and am seeking short or long term part time work to support local families in Newnham or Blinco Grove area of Cambridge.

My Experience

I teach Primary - Key Stage one (age 4 - 7) and have lots of experience in early phonics, reading, writing and maths development, working to the National Curriculum. My strength is in building relationships with children and encouraging their confidence and communication skills through play based learning. I also specialised in Children's Literature as part of my English Literature degree and enjoy planning drama and role play activities. As a nanny I have worked with children from birth to 9 years and loved supporting the children and their families and watching them grow.

My Qualifications

PGCE with QTS
BA Hons (First Class) - English Literature
DBS Checked
Full Clean Driving Licence (own car)

My Availability

I am currently available from 9:30am until 2:30pm, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. I can also work occasional evenings and weekends with notice.

Please contact me if you would like to speak to me in person and I can send over cv/documents and provide references.

Many thanks, Lisa

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no yes no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Babysitting from £10 per hour
Nannying/Mothers Help from £12 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.