Karen

Nanny in Eastbourne

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Nov 2019 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share

About Me

I'm looking for a part-time nanny job.Supporting families with a young child with special needs is where I feel most of my experience would be most beneficial.

My Experience

I have 30 years experience in childcare from newborns to severe special needs .I currently permanently foster a little girl with complex additional needs including cerebral palsy and Asd..I've fostered for over 8 years and previously in special needs education and mainstream schools .I've also nannied .I facilate training for foster carers .

My Qualifications

My Qualifications

5 O levels A-C ?1987 1988?
NNEB diploma 1992
BSL level 1 2002
Picture Exchange Communication System
(Pecs ) 2005
Team Teach 2008
Team Teach refresher 2010
Tactical Ignoring 2011
Paediatric First aid 2011

Became an approved foster carer for ESCC 2011

Dyslexia Awareness 2012
Record keeping 2012
Safer care and family policies 2012
Attachment theory 2012
Childhood epilepsy emergency medication study day 2013
The Theory and Practice of Nurture groups 2013
(The nurture group network )
EYFS training 2013
Child Protection level 2 2013
Children and parental mental health issues (children ) 2014
Impact of neglect 2015
Babies updated practice 2015
Parenting traumatised children 2016
One day first aid for foster carers 2017
Neonatal Abstinence Syndrome and Foetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder 2017
Child Sexual Exploitation 2017
The Impact of childhood experiences on mind body and brain 2017
Level 3 in education and training - City and Guilds
2017
Have also attended Parenting traumatised Children by Sarah Naish

Conference -Brain based attachment interventions to transform troubled lives
Dr Jonathan
Baylin
Dr Dan Hughes 2019

My Availability

I'm looking for some part time hours during the day ,term time only .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Depending on job £10-13 pH

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.