image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Hertsmere

Babysitter in Hertsmere

Female Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 08 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny

About Me

Hi my name is Linda from Ireland and mum to a 13 year old boy. I am looking to get back into nannying / childcare after a career in social work with a London based council.

Prior to social work, I worked as a full time live out nanny for a wonderful family with two beautiful children, a 1 year old boy and 2 year old girl.

I'm excited to get back into nannying as I enjoy it very much.

My Experience

Well the first and I feel most important is my experiance as a mum to my handsome son, who is now 13 years old.
Years of cooking, cleaning, nursing, teaching, driving and bonding and I would not change it for the world, I love every moment of being a mum ?

I just recently completed 4 years with Hackney Council Childrens Social Services and prior to that was a full time live out nanny.

My Qualifications

- Bachelor of Arts Degree in Youth Studies
- Higher level Supervision in Childcare diploma
- First aid trained both adult and infant
- Up to date DBS (Police check) as of December 2019
- Expert knowledge of childcare legislation including the Chilrens Act 1989 and 2004 with specialist knowledge in Sections 7, 17 and 47 of said acts which are commonly referred to within social work
- Child Development
- Turkish Language, beginner

I also have experiance in working with families on the Child in Need and Child Protection register as well as children who are looked after and in care.
I have spend the last few years working in a London Borough with some of the most volnouable children and although I would not mention particular scenarios or issues, I would like to add that I feel I have a wealth of experiance in working with children from all backgrounds, Faith's, ethnicities and families.

My Availability

I am available ASAP and can be very flexible with start and finish times

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

I do understand as a mum myself that childcare can be a very expencive outgoing for families and so would always try to accommodate each families budget and so I would be charging £10 minimum but we can discuss what you feel is affordable for your needs if needed.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Utility Bill: Revenue and customs (added 03/01/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Solihull approach (added 03/01/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Community and health services (added 03/01/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: Supervision in childcare (added 03/01/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Keep safe training (added 03/01/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Food safety (added 03/01/2020)
  • Utility Bill: Hertsmere council document (added 03/01/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Bachelor of arts degree (added 03/01/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Bachelor of arts degree (added 03/01/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 03/01/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.