
Nanny in Gateshead

Babysitter in Gateshead

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi i’m Roxy, I have recently worked within a childcare setting with children aged 3 months to 9 years. I have extensive knowledge working with children and babies, as this is my passion. Primarily of late I have been based in the ‘baby room’ which has children birth to 2 and a half years. I thoroughly enjoyed this position as children from that age range have a lot of physical, cognitive, social and emotional milestones they reach in their first few years of life, which makes watching them growing up all that more rewarding when you have had an input in their lives.
I feel I relate well with children of all ages and I am able to treat them with care and compassion whilst maintaining the firm but fair approach in the course of my daily duties. I communicate with parents and professionals and understand the importance of safeguarding and confidentiality.
My references are on hand if you wish to contact them.

My Experience

I am Paediatric first aid trained and DBS checked. I have also completed a speech and language therapy training course. I can provide a high standard of play, learning and also cooking skills, this includes children who have special dietary requirements as i have extensive knowledge and experience on this too.
I have a strong passion to work with children and have always made it my life as I have cared for children from being a teenager starting out with twin baby boys who are now in KS3. I have always wanted to work with children so once i finished my Health and Social Care course at Sixth Form I then went on to complete a Nursing and Midwifery course at Newcastle College in order to achieve my goal of Children’s Nursing but due to family circumstances I decided I wanted to work with children and babies sooner and further my knowledge and experience.
Whilst on my Health and Social Care course i have completed my placement in a Reception class and gained a lot of knowledge and understanding of children and their curriculum from that.
From my most recent role I have been able to work with challenging children and offered a reward system for children in order to reward positive behaviour which had a good outcome and proved to be effective.

My Qualifications

GCSE's;
English – C
English Language – B
Maths – C
Science – C
Child Development – C
Health and Social Care - Pass (C Grade)

Sixth Form;
Health and Social Care - D* D*

Newcastle College;
Nursing and Midwifery - Pass

Paediatric First Aid
July 2019

My Availability

I have flexible availability, although do not hesitate to ask if other availability is needed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

Babysitting from £8.00 per hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.