Private Tutor in Uttlesford

Babysitter in Uttlesford

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 17 Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Montessori-Teacher
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a retired primary teacher and I have been a private tutor for three years. I am also a WASPI so I do occasional jobs in childcare too. I cover Essex, Suffolk, Hertfordshire and Cambridgeshire

My Experience

30 years experience teaching Early Years, key Stage 1 and key Stage 2
Support and extension for Y6 11 plus, and entrance exams in English and Mathematics. Successful pass rate for Cambridge schools, Hertfordshire schools and Chelmsford schools.
Extension sessions for more able pupils in Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2.
Support and Booster sessions for pupils falling behind in class. In KS1 and KS2.
All ages in Primary tutored. For entrance exams and 11+ pupils should begin at least by Y5
Experience of state schools and public schools
Ex Maths and English Co-ordinator
SATS Mathematics marker.
Current DBS certificate

I also make myself available for childcare. I have helped care for my granddaughter for the past 10 years and well used to the school run.
I prefer occasional, or part-time work that does not tie me down too much. (eg pick up from school 2/3 times a week , early starts 2/3 times a week, 2 sleepovers a week or 12 hour day (enabling parents to spend a day out in London) I am particularly interested in supporting working mothers who need emergency childcare (I remember that panic well) or babysitting.
For the right family I would be willing to work on a regular basis, perhaps supporting a new mother with a baby and a toddler.
However, I do not do housework or any type of cooking!!

My Qualifications

I have a B. Ed in 3 -11 years I have also studied a degree in Nursing (2010 - 2012)

My Availability

I tutor during the week
I would be free for childcare by arrangement, therefore please check, but all times possible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour

My fees are payable on the day by cash or direct transfer.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.