Casey

Nanny in Alloa

Babysitter in Alloa

Female Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login Nov 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I am a qualified childcare worker and I have a passion for helping promote growth and development in younger kids. I am caring, kind, flexible and I am extremely organised. I feel that I am at my best when I am helping other individuals, and it gives me a self feeling of happiness. There is nothing better than seeing children with a smile on their face, also knowing I was the one who made them smile. As well as interacting well with the children and young people, I have a good understanding of things. I enjoy helping them learn new things each day and develop all of their different skills. I am responsible, encouraging and supportive. I like to suit the needs of all children, as every child is different in their own way. I adapt to things to allow each child to develop their own interests. I am creative and helpful. I use my initiative and I always like to put ideas on the table. I self-reflect all of the time, as I like to reflect on myself and plan on how to become better each time. I am trustworthy, and I make sure I establish a strong relationship with all children, parents and carers. Working as part of a team towards a mutual end goal is something that I love to do. I have an SVQ in social service (Children and Young People). Communication is a key skill which I value strongly. Having a sense of fun and and flexibility is also something I bring to the workplace, for children need this during playtime. I am certified in the health and safety of children, and remain calm under pressure. Furthermore, I am an extremely patient and tolerant person which I find essential when working with children and young people. I am enthusiastic, and I have experience with children transitioning. I am comforting and I always try my best in challenging situations. Getting it right for every child (GIRFEC) is extremely important and I make sure I am always doing my best to do this.

My Experience

I have a big family, with many little cousins. I worked in a nursery for over a year and a half, I babysit frequently and am able to prepare meals/ bottles. Nappy changing, supporting toilet training, using my initiative when doing activities for play. I have experience working with a range of children from 0-5 years old, but I am happy to work with any ages.

My Qualifications

I have my SVQ in social services ( children and young people )
SCQV LEVEL 7

My Availability

I am currently at Scottish autism, although i am just contracted weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes no yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 18/02/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

Although I usually ask for £9 I am happy to change if needed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.