Avatar for Megan
Megan

Babysitter in Potters Bar

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Member since May 2020 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 19 Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Megan, I am 20 years old and I am studying primary teaching at Brighton university.
I am currently home for the summer and would love to fill my time with spending time with children, doing creative activities, entertaining them and getting stuck in.
I have always loved working with children which is why I chose to peruse a career in teaching, it’s the most rewarding and fantastic job!
I am passionate, reliable, organised, enthusiastic and loving.

My Experience

I have been a gymnastics coach since the age of 13, this is where my love for working with children started. Seeing children achieve their goals and their faces light up is beyond rewarding.

I have had placements in several nurseries and worked at a private nursery. This has allowed me to have experience in working with children from as young as 6 months. From this experience I had to change nappies, feed children bottles, okay and interact with children, be a role model and a warming attachment figure to comfort children.

I have worked at the Furzefield holiday club for several years both in kiddie camp (5-8 years) and day camp (8-13 years). This job has allowed me to gain responsibility in leading a day, following a timetable, working with a large number of children and most of all, have fun!

I am training to be a primary school teacher and have had placements in several different schools and year groups! I love this job more than anything in the world and I can’t wait until I am qualified and have my own class.

My Qualifications

Level 3 in childcare and early years
Safeguarding trained
Level 1 food and hygiene
DBS checked

My Availability

I am currently home for the whole summer and therefore have lots of free time on my hands.
The only time I am not available are the weekends!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£10 an hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.