Laura

Babysitter in Colchester

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 04 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I am an Early Years Qualified Teacher who also qualified last year as a Montessori Assistant to Infancy, specialising on 0 to 3 years old. I am originally from Spain but I've been leaving in UK for the last 5 years. I'm not a registered childminder but I have my DBS checks and I am more than happy to give you reference (from the family I lived in as an Au-Pair or from the nursery I was working for before the Covid).I love yoga, hiking and nature in general. I also love animals so if you have a dog I'd be happy to welcome them to our outdoor walks too (can't promise anything if it's a cat haha) :)

My Experience

I started working with children as an animator in birthday parties, summer schools and holiday clubs. Then I went to uni, where I did my degree in Education, specialising in early years (0-6 years old) and recently I graduated as a Montessori Assistant to Infancy, where I specialised with newborn to 3 years old and the way the see and handle the world. We also learned about pregnancy and how to help the mother with the baby and both parent to creat the appropriate environment for the new child.
Please contact me for more information about Montessori or myself, I will be more than happy to share my knowledge.

My Qualifications

QTS Level 6 (EARLY YEARS TEACHER)
AMI Montessori Assistant to Infancy
Pediatric First Aid
DBS checked
Spanish Teacher for Speakers of Other Languages
C1 English level by Cambridge

Related courses:
Special Education Needs: Dyslexia
Speech Therapy Course

My Availability

I'm looking for babysitting or childcare from 8 or 9a.m untill 5p.m Monday to Friday but we can discuss this once we know each other (same about babysitting during the evening or weekend and abot the salary). Thanks!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

I can arrange the price for the right family

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.