Carmen

Babysitter in Hereford

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2020 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 09 May 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a mature nannie who has worked with children for the past 25 years. I have recently moved to Hereford from Scarborough to spend more time with my family. I would describe myself fun and young at heart.
I believe my qualities include empathy, resourcefulness, being a clear communicator with a sense of humour. I have boundless energy and enjoy bringing out the best in people.I have developed a variety of skills over my 24 years experience in a special needs school.
I feel I am very creative within my job. Skill Ability to relate to children and young people and their families.Ability to maintain written records. Planning and organisation skills.To communicate effectively and creatively with children, young people and their families. Ability to work as a member of a team.To deliver safe working practice in the context of personal care.Self management and motivation.IT skills.

My Experience

Work history Relief Resource Centre Worker,03/2018 to Current Cherry Tree Lodge-Scarborough North Yorkshire I work as a Resource Centre worker for children with disabilities, complex healthcare needs and autism providing day care and outreach support within the community.
Direct Payment, 03/2017 to 10/2019 Lisa Patchett Scarborough North Yorkshire I supported Lisas daughter within the home and the community meeting her needs as a young person with complex learning difficulties. Adavanced Teaching Assistant 10/1995 to 10/2019 North Yorkshire County Council Scarborough North Yorkshire I worked as a professional team to support teaching and learning for pupils with a range of needs including moderate, severe,profound and multiple learning difficulties, behavioural, social, mental emotional, communication, sensory, physical difficulties and medical needs. Administrating emergency medication.

My Qualifications

The City and Guilds of London Institute NVQ Level 3 Supporting Teaching and learning in Schools

My Availability

24/7

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 25/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

£9 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.