image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Archway

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 10 Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper

About Me

I am a friendly, patient and empathetic part-time babysitter based in Archway, with over 3 years of teaching and childcare experience, following my graduation from Cambridge University. I have a strong interest in Child Development; I currently work as a Teaching Assistant in a primary school in Angel, supporting children on a 1:1 basis with literacy and maths. Prior to this I worked for a year as an au-pair, and as an English teacher in a secondary school in France. I am half-French and fluent in French. My hobbies include crafts, baking, cycling and playing piano.

I am currently studying for a Psychology MSc in the evenings (Bloomsbury), and will be working at a primary school as a Teaching Assistant in Clerkenwell in the mornings.

I am free for ad-hoc or part time, afternoon/evening babysitting (5pm-10pm), 5 hours a week, in the Archway / Highgate / Kentish Town areas.

My Experience

I have worked with a family for a year as a nanny and tutor, with children aged 4, 10 and 12. I have also worked as an au pair for a year with a 6 - 18 month old. I have also worked with SEN as a Teaching Assistant as a year, working with children with ADHD and dyslexia. In my role as a tutor I devised activities which help promote learning and are tailored to each child.

My Qualifications

University of Cambridge, BA History (2:1)
A Levels: A*AA (History, Politics, Philosophy)

My Availability

I am available for part time work in the Archway / Highgate / Kentish Town areas, for evening (5pm-10pm) occasional babysitting or nannying, up to 5 hours per week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 10/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£12-14 per hour for babysitting (depending on number of children), £20-£30 per hour for tutoring.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 16/02/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 16/02/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Elsa. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Elsa helped us out with our 3 and 2 year old. She was incredibly reliable, helpful, and bonded very well with the children. She was a fantastic nanny to work with. I would recommend her highly to any parent.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Harriet Harriet about Avatar for Elsa Elsa on 10/04/2021

We were so impressed and happy to have Elsa help her family. She was so kind and considerate with our 6 and 8 year olds. They looked forward to my wife and I having date nights so they could spend an evening with her! Thank you.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Ben165 Ben165 about Avatar for Elsa Elsa on 07/07/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.