Louisa

Private Tutor in Reigate And Banstead

Babysitter in Reigate And Banstead

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login May 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
English Tutor
Music Tutor
GCSE
A-Level
Drama Tutor
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper

About Me

I'm an 19 year old, ex Reigate Grammar Student, heading off to Cambridge University to study English Literature this September 2021. I'm currently on a Gap Year, and have just completed some work experience as a political researcher for Lord Adonis, working towards a biography of Tony Blair. I'm currently teaching myself French A Level, and preparing for my singing Diploma, but am looking for some part time tutoring, or nanny- care for anyone looking for a bit of extra help with their kids!
I passed my Driving Test in February 2019, and have my own car so I'm available to give lifts. I love drama, music, singing, reading, and anything to do with the outdoors, so I would hopefully be able to keep your kids entertained!

I'm also available for tutoring children up to A Level standard in English, History and Theatre Studies, and have been predicted A stars in each subject (I receive my results on the 13th August 2020). I will hopefully be completing my singing Diploma in December, permitting me to tutor singing for up to Grade 3 standard.

My Experience

I'm able to tutor pupils up to GCSE level for most subjects, and up to A Level for English Literature and History. I attained 3 A*s in my A Levels, and 4 A*s, 5 9s, and 1 8 in my GCSEs. I'm able to do tutoring via zoom, or in person if preferred.

I've done babysitting on and off since I was 16, and have done lots of work with younger kids. For example I've had positions looking after receptions classes, teaching and leading drama classes with teens, and leading a Bronze group as part of my Gold D of E volunteering. I also have a younger brother called Jack who is autistic who I've looked after alone and overnight since I was very little so I have had lots of one to one experience with special needs.

My Qualifications

I receive my A Level Grades for History, English Literature and Theatre Studies on the 13th August 2020 and can provide further details following the results. I achieved all A star equivalents in my GCSE exams: taking Biology, Physics, Chemistry, French, English Language, English Literature, Geography, History, Drama and Mathematics (Four A stars, 5 9s and one 8) in 2017. I have my Grade 8 ABRSM singing and Grade 6 ABRSM Violin, Gold D of E and Silver LAMDA award. I'm also DBS checked.

My Availability

I'm free throughout the entirety of February and will have availability in the evenings of March and April.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes no no yes yes
Last Updated: 30/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £16.00 per hour

My fees for babysitting would be £8 per hour, plus reimbursements for money spent on petrol. For private tutoring, given the extra time needed to prepare for sessions, I would charge £30.00 per hour.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 27/01/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.