Jenny

Childminder in Middlewich

Female Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 10 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

My name is Jenny Hatton and I am an Ofsted, PACEY and Cheshire East Council registered childminder based in Middlewich. I have three children aged 14, 11 and 9 months and a step-daughter who is 21 and have been married to John since 2004. I have created Little Acorn Daycare to combine the two most important aspects of my life; my family and home with my love of learning and being around children. I have an extensive teaching career behind me that has provided me with the skills and knowledge to allow the children in my care to thrive in all areas of their development. As a qualified EYFS practioner I believe I have the unique combination of being able to plan and thoroughly prepare tailored development plans to meet the needs of your child. As a family we are fortunate enough and blessed to have a spacious and modern home that will allow your child to explore freely the activities and experiences on offer. I will endeavour to ensure that your child feels safe and loved within an environment that is filled with exciting new opportunities of fun, giggles, hugs and laughter. In addition, we will have lots of opportunities to exploring in the big wide world as we love to spend time in forests, nature reserves and parks. Children grow up so quickly, time with them is precious and a privilege on my part, so I will ensure that you as parents/guardians feel involved, supported and informed. I hope that you will leave in the morning feeling content that your child is happy and in the best place possible and look forward to being greeted in the evening with big cuddles and excited tales of the fun your Little Acorn has had.

My Experience

The most relevant experience will always be that I am a Mummy to three children aged between 14 and 9 months and also have a step-daughter aged 21, so there isn't much I haven't experienced or encountered when it comes to childcare, parenting and everything else in-between that you become - nanny, chef, GP, entertainments manager, taxi service, counsellor - you name it being a parent is a multi-rolled job! I also understand how important it is to make the right childcare choice for your child and the challenges of balancing parenting and working. My job is to make that transition smoother and stress free by creating a loving, safe and happy environment for you all, which in time I hope will feel more like an extended family. My past teaching career allows me to fully understand the different ways in which children learn and engage with their surroundings as I have the full appreciation of where they are heading in their later years, so can place the foundations and skills ready for a happy and successful transition into the education system. I have also privately tutored children for SATs, GCSE and A Level examinations, so am able to provide additional guidance for older children with homework and revision efforts.

My Qualifications

I qualified as an 11-18 teacher in 2002, most recently having spent 6 years as the Head of Business and Economics at St Bede's Independent School in Manchester
I am fully qualified as an EYFS practioner to Level 3, so also am capable of delivering the teaching and learning required for the pre-school years identical to any nursery setting
I have been a paediatric first aider for 6 years and hold two current certificates
I have Level 2 Food Hygiene and Safety for Early Years Settings
I have an enhanced DBS, as does my husband
During my teaching career I had annual training on health and safety including fire extinguisher training, medical conditions such as diabetes including the use of injector pens, allergies and food intolerances and asthma
I have also undertaken additional certificated training on Managing Children's Behaviour, Child Development, Working with Fathers in EYFS Settings, Safeguarding and SEN

My Availability

Spaces available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/11/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Daily rate £42.00 (including meals and snacks for non-funded places, nappies and wipes)
Half daily rate £25.00

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.