
Childminder in Tameside

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 09 Oct 2020

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

***Full/Part time space available from end of October***
I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder living in Hyde, very close to Gee Cross. I live with my partner and 1 year old son.
I have 10 years experience of working with children from birth, to leading a 2 year old provision, working in Nurseries and in the EYFS of Primary Schools.
I have a play room in my house and a large back garden.
I use a range of activities to focus on each child’s individual development and I love to plan activities using stories, craft, sensory and messy play.
I enjoy taking the children out on day trips such as the park, farm, soft play areas, local play groups and the zoo.

I can drop of/pick up children attending Dowson Primary School.


For more information please email

My Experience

I have worked with children for the past 10 years aged between 0-16 years. More recently, over the past 6 years, I have worked with children in the Early Years Foundation aged from 0-5 years.

I have worked in Primary Schools in all areas of the EYFS including Reception and Nursery. I also became the Two Year Old Provision Leader for my latest Primary School. My daily duties included planning and delivering activities for 24 children aged 2-3 years with the support of 2 Teaching Assistants.

I have my own child aged 1 years old so I also have experience of working with babies and children from birth.

I completed a 10 week intense course with Elklan to support children aged 0-3 years old to help encourage and develop their Speech and Language.
I have experience of planning many activities based on the EYFS Curriculum and experience of carrying out interventions on Speech and Language AND Phonics to help prepare children for school life.
More recently, I have used my experience, knowledge and qualifications to provide childcare to babies and children from my own home.

My Qualifications

Childcare Diploma Level 3

HLTA (Higher Level Teaching Assistant) Level 4

Speech & Language support 0-3s - Level 3

Safeguarding Level 1 and Level 2

Paediatric First Aid Trained

Food Safety & Hygiene Level 2

Supervising Food Safety Level 3

EYFS and Phonics Teaching Diploma

Certificate in Developing Early Reading Skills

My Availability

Monday to Friday between 7am and 5:30pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/08/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour

£40 full day (10 hours) 7am to 5pm OR 7:30am to 5:30pm

(Please contact regarding before & after school pick up)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.