
Babysitter in Belfast

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a qualified teacher who has just left a post in England as I wanted to come home to be with my family.

I’m going though a bit of a career change at the moment. My sister and I have started up a baking business, but as I’ve worked with children for over a decade, I’d love to continue using my skills in working with young children in a part time capacity, alongside the baking business.

I adore children, my speciality being early years (I have experience with babies and taught reception in England for 2 years (children aged 4-5)). I do have some experience with older children as well.

I am looking for part time hours, which fit in with my baking demands. Preferably week days, with the working day ending no later than 5pm so I can bake in the evenings. Ideally I think I’m looking for around 20 hours per week, but am open to negotiations for the right family.

I am happy to help with homework, take the children on adventures outdoors, bake with the children, tutor the children, anything you’d like me to do really. Also, I LOVE animals, so pets in the house are fine too :)

If you like the sound of me then please get in touch and we can have a chat about how I might be able to help you.

Thanks for taking the time to review my profile,

Julie

My Experience

I have been working with children for around 15 years. I started out by leading youth groups when I was a young girl myself (15) and went on to study a Diploma in Childcare and Education.

I have a degree in Early Childhood Studies and a Postgraduate Certificate in Education (Primary 3-7). I have been on many professional placements throughout my studies and have had several paid positions in schools as well. I’ve been a classroom assistant in both primary and secondary schools, have experience of working with children with special educational needs and my most recent experience is that of a primary school teacher (children aged 4-5).

I have also nannied for a family member before, this was for a year and involved caring for 3 children aged 4, 2 and 4 months in a full time capacity.

My Qualifications

9 GCSE’s A-C
Diploma in Childcare and Education
Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Studies
Postgraduate Certificate in Education (Primary 3-7)

My Availability

Part time hours, preferably weekdays with the working day ending no later than 5pm so I have time to bake in the evenings. Looking for around 20 hours per week. Open to negotiations for the right family.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour

£11/hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 18/08/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.