
Nanny in Flaunden

Babysitter in Flaunden

Usually responds within 12 hours

Male Non-smoker Member since Oct 2020 Last Updated Oct 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Tax-Free Childcare
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Corona Helper

About Me

I am early twenties, enthusiastic, intelligent, presentable, motivated, adaptable, empathic, outdoorsy, energetic, athletic ... and I love working with children and young people,

My Experience

I appreciate that I do not have formal childcare qualifications. However, I have recently returned from South Africa where I spent six months with full responsibility of two sets of twins aged 7 and 15 (3 boys, one girl). My duties included orchestrating indoor and outdoor activities (e.g. horse riding, kayaking, fishing, swimming), driving them wherever they needed to go, shopping, cooking/teaching cooking and organising three meals a day for the whole family (both parents were working from home), tutoring during lockdown, plus assisting with wellbeing of the children and parents (they are a mid-divorce couple who decided to spend lockdown together so that the children could be with both parents). I also found myself in charge of 5 dogs and 3 domestic staff (and often their children aged, 4, 12 and 14). At the beginning of lockdown, I decided we would buy some ducklings, so that the children would learn a sense of responsibility while having some extra fun, learning about biology and caring for another creature; this was a huge success for them all. I know I can provide an excellent reference from my employers; they really did not want me to leave, but I had the opportunity to come back on the last repatriation flight and it was recommended that I did so.
I attended Stowe School, am an avid polo player, have a BSc degree, (with a first aid module) , have had the pilot study of my dissertation published, have enjoyed a country lifestyle my whole life, ... and, with a younger sister, I feel I have always been a big brother and mentor to her and her peers.

My Qualifications

3 A levels, BSc Hons., Gold Duke of Edinburgh Award, First Aid

My Availability

Flexible. Would also work weekends/evenings on an ad hoc basis.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no yes no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.