Avatar for Sophie
Sophie

Nanny in Chester

Babysitter in Chester

Female Member since Oct 2020 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Nanny Share
Virtual Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

I have recently graduated from the University of Chester with a 2.1 in Psychology. I am fascinated by human nature but particularly with child development as I admire children's natural curiosity in the world. I am particularly interested in the outdoors such as walking and I am passionate about music and love to sing. In my previous experience of working with children I have brought these interests to nannying, by making mud pies and making bug houses with children outside as I feel this increases their understanding of the natural world and their surroundings. I have also enjoyed singing with children and feel it is a fantastic way for children to develop their language and social skills and learn new things by motioning the actions to the words. I feel that children's relationships with others' is paramount for their future wellbeing and therefore I always maintain a positive and trusting relationship with children.

My Experience

I have had six years' experience of working with children of a variety of ages and within different settings. I have previously nannied for young children but have experience working with new-born babies and enjoy this variation. I have also worked as a Room Leader in an After School Club for children who were age five to eleven. I ran these sessions so it was my responsibility to promote active learning, by providing the children with creative activities to engage with inside and outside. I was also responsible for providing the children with a healthy snack and the safeguarding of the children and so I kept a record of the children who had left the grounds with their parents. I would always ensure that parents felt fully involved with their child's school life and so I would feedback to parents on how their child had been that day. I would inform parents of any positive achievements that their child had made and would sensitively feedback any issues that may have arisen. I have previously enjoyed my role as a nanny as I appreciate getting to know children on a more personal level, where I was able to learn about children's' unique personalities and so I was able to better aid their academic, social and emotional development. I would therefore appreciate the opportunity to pursue nannying further.

My Qualifications

2.1 Bsc In Psychology. A Levels B- sociology , B English Language and Literature and C Psychology. 10 GSCEs A* to C Including Maths, English and Science.

My Availability

I am currently working in an After School Club and have a job as a mental health support worker on Saturday. The After School Club currently runs 3-6 so I would be available in the mornings and till the Afternoon until around two. I could also work in the evening. I would be able to work some Sundays but this would not be every weekend. Please do not hesitate to contact me via email.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£12 per hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.