After School Nanny Job in Ryton

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login Aug 2019 Email

About Me

I am a 36 year old mum of 2 lovely boys 8 years and almost 1 year. We live in Ryton (NE40).
We have a cat and a dog (Border Collie - who is an absolute saint, but quite affectionate with strangers - desperately craving the attention the two boys have stolen from her)! So not great for those with allergies or who dislikes pets.
I work in Newcastle and my partner works in Barnard Castle.
We are looking for childcare top up that would allow me to work shifts in order to complete my nursing degree - hence the need for potential varying days of the week.
We have a large and loving family, but unfortunately none are close enough to provide childcare for either of our children during working hours.
We would be looking for a loving, fun and playful individual who would fit in with my fun loving boys.
An interest in all things Star Wars, Superhero's, Harry Potter and dancing would make for a very popular candidate.

My Requirements

Babysitter
Night Nanny
After School Nanny
Household Help

Due to a potential change in circumstances I am looking to see what services would be available for regular, but varying childcare from 5pm -6.30/7pm weeknights.
Duties required would be to collect 8 year old and 1 year old from their existing childminder and bring them home until their dad returns around 6.30pm.
To maintain continuity of care I would like someone who could come regularly, although I may be working shifts so week days required may change.
This vacancy would hopefully be long term over 2 years, but please don't let the long term commitment put you off contacting for details..
May suit student or older teenager looking for childcare experience and references.
Preferably a driver.
At present I am just looking to see what is available before committing to change in job role. If this seems like something you might be interested in please contact me to discuss.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes no no no no
Morning no no yes no no no no
Afternoon no no yes no no no no
After School no no yes no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/04/2019

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.