Avatar for Sian
Sian

Babysitter in Lincoln

Female Member since Feb 2021 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login Feb 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi everyone! I’m Sian and I am 21, I moved here from Ireland a year ago to live with my now fiancé and our cat Pixel! I am DBS certified and insured. I am a warm, maternal and bubbly person who is slightly older than her years (my fiancé and and I possibly 95 trapped in 20 something bodies) I absolutely love working with children. I am a work from home student, so I am available most days. I love cooking and cleaning and teaching and craft and pretty much everything a babysitter should! (My nickname back in Ireland was Mary Poppins) I’m currently studying for my degree in Psychology, but I can work my studies around the kids! I believe in being gentle with children and guiding and listening to them and their needs and emotions, after all, children are just little adults! I believe education is so important but education can be anything from doing maths homework to learning how to grow vegetables! Everything can be fun if you try hard enough! I have been working with children since I was 14, in early years children, private tutoring, sports coaching and general babysitting. I’m happy to help clean or cook or basically help out with anything that parents need. (Profile photo is me desperately trying to wrestle a far too big pumpkin for my 5ft frame).

My Experience

I have been a tutor for 5 years and have experience working with children of all ages between my tutoring position and experience in early childcare and sports coaching. I also ran the local children’s craft club at my hometown library in Ireland.

My Qualifications

I have a DBS certification and also the Irish equivalent.

My Availability

I am available daytime and evening. Early morning don’t always suit well (thanks to lectures) but I can work around that if needs be. I can’t do overnight but can do Saturday evenings (all parents need a Gin and Tonic weekly according to my own mother so I’m happy to accommodate this)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

Fees depending on how many children and whats required :):)

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 29/11/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.