James
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Usually responds within 2 hours

Male Non-smoker Member since Mar 2021 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 27 Apr 2021 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
English Tutor
Music Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Swimming Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Languages Tutor
Hotel Babysitter
Cycling Tutor
Virtual Tutor
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper

About Me

I'm a caring, reliable and friendly individual who has worked with children for many years in various capacities.

I'm passionate about music, the outdoors, sports, and building strong relationships with young people. Building a safe, trusting and nurturing relationship is the most important aspect of my work, and I believe it's the foundation of a child's learning and growth.

Outside of my work you'll find me in the ocean, in the kitchen or hanging out with friends. I'm an active individual and have taught sports in the past, the highlight was coaching a primary basketball team! so taking children outside and being active with them is not a problem for me.

I'm open to a variety of work, teaching, supporting at home or babysitting. Until June I'm only free in the evenings, but from June onwards I will able to work during the week.

I'm currently studying a PGDE in Primary Education at the University of Edinburgh looking for evening/summer work.

My Experience

My formal education includes BA Music, MA Music Therapy and currently working towards a PGDE in Primary Education.

Over the past few years I have worked with children as:

Music Therapist in a special education primary school - London
Teaching Assistant in a special Education primary school - London
English Teacher (Children aged 3-18) - China
English Teacher (Children aged 8-14) - Online
Private Carer for children/young adults with additional needs - London/Edinburgh
Surfing Instructor - Ireland
Youth Worker - Ireland

I've extensive experience working with children with autism, communication difficulties and learning disabilities. I'm almost first aid trained and have received training in behaviour management.

Can provide references upon request :)

Thank you for your time!
James

My Qualifications

BA Music (1st Class)
MA Music Therapy
PGDE Primary (Graduating June 2021)
TEFL - Teaching English as a Foreign Language Certificate
Paediatric First Aid Trained

My Availability

Currently I'm only free on weekends, but from June through to mid-August I'll be free during the week also.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 16/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

My fees are flexible depending on the needs and type of work required.

My Documents

  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 01/03/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: BA Popular Music (added 01/03/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: TEFL (added 01/03/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: Masters Degree (added 01/03/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 01/03/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.