Tris

Private Tutor in London Borough Of Waltham Forest

Babysitter in London Borough Of Waltham Forest

Non-smoker Member since Mar 2021 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login May 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Primary up to 11 years
Psychology Tutor
11 Plus
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am a young, passionate and enthusiastic Special Educational Needs TA seeking part time childcare, SEN childcare and private tutoring work!

My passions lie in music and psychology, specifically helping those with Special Educational Needs and disabilities. I work full time at a leading Centre for Autism in Camden, and have cherished every moment there so far since the completion of my degree in Psychology from The University of Nottingham. It is my goal to continue to learn about SEN, and provide the most commited care and loving frameworks to every child I am there to support. Building a strong rapport from the start, and crafting a calm, trusting relationship is important to me whether I'm working with a child for a school year, or one Maths lesson!

I firmly believe that a prosperous society must not exclude any part of the population, and providing children with SEN the care, commitment and excitement that every child deserves is a real driving force for me. I hope one day to use my experience and my degree to become a Clinical Psychologist, or specialize in developmental disorders.

I currently live in Walthamstow, and am especially seeking work in the Easter, May, and Summer holidays. I hold a UK Driving License, but do not have my car in London, but I am happy to travel. Through work, I am covid tested twice a week.

I received AAB at Alevels in Psychology, English and Maths, and straight A* accross the board at GCSE (French, Music and History aside from core subjects). I am a proficient trumpet player and love music, making music, football, games, singing, and having fun!

My Experience

I work full time at a leading Centre of Autism in London, working with children with Special Educational Needs and Disibilities and ASD, from ages 4 - 11. Whilst I have worked in mainstream settings with children with ADHD and more social disorders, my day to day, that I'd say I am more comfortable with, is with children with ASD (including highly sensory/demand avoidant children), Speech and language delays or developmental delays. I am familiar with Makaton and love to learn more, if this is something your child utilises!

Aside from my job and degree in Psychology, I volunteered for three years at a Performing Arts Trust, with primary school aged children, and one boy with asd

My Qualifications

Bsc Psychology 2:1 University of Nottingham July 2020
Psychology A Level - A
English Literature and Language - A
Maths A Level - B
Biology AS - A
GCSES (Maths, English literature, English Language, Biology, Chem, Physics, History, Music, French) - all A*

My Availability

This very much depends on the job. I am extremely flexible with regards to work in holidays, and would be open to extended hours to meet the demands of the position. During the week I am available for periods of evening time, as long as this can accommodate me leaving work in Camden at 4pm, and still being able to maintain a healthy work routine. I understand that this may be late for school pick ups, but please pop me a message - I am eager to support, especially through holidays! Again I am open to work weekends but I'd love to know the details thoroughly before I am able to commit, naturally!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £12.00 per hour

Flexible! Pop me a message and let's chat!

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.