5 stars (1)

Nanny in Chelmsford

Babysitter in Chelmsford

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I'm Georgia and I am 25 years old I have 9 years of childcare experience. I'm moving to Chelmsford the end of September and have grown up in South Wales. I'm very easy going, approachable and bubbly. Ever since being a young teen I've always loved being around young children whether it's in play, education or even tantrums. When not working with children my hobbies are surfing, swimming, going to the beach, playing guitar (comes in handy for bedtimes) singing, dancing, acting, rock climbing, kayaking, going to the cinema and the odd shop every now and again.
I'm enthusiastic, punctual and confident which are skills that I feel are essential when working with children.

My Experience

I have done work experience and volunteering work in 6 different primary schools and nurseries as a nursery/classroom assistant.
(Coed Eva Primary, Oakfield Primary, Fairwater primary, Maendy Primary, Greenfields Nursery and Ceders School of Excellence Private School.)

I worked 2 Years with PGL an outdoor educational activity centre working with children aged 6-16. As an activity instructor my role involved leading and teaching activities such as rock climbing, problem solving, quad biking, abseiling, mountain biking, Supervision and safety during my time here was vitally important, from the moment they woke till when they went to sleep they were our responsibility

I spent 6 months nannying for a family of three children, Twins aged three and a newborn baby. Daily I would look after/ entertain the children ensuring they were safe and having fun through out the day. I would regularly take the children swimming, to the park and to nursery, I really enjoyed reading, singing and doing arts and crafts with the children.

I have worked 3 season in the USA working at children's summer camps, here I worked long hours looking after children with there everyday activities. These ranged from Caving to swimming lessons the children were ages 6-17 and needed a lot of attention and care as the children stayed without there parents. I also lifeguarded during my time at summer camp.

For 6 months I worked at Two counties private day nursery during my time here I looked after children aged 3 months to 4 years old. I dealt with the children's daily needs such as feeding, reading, playing and ensuring they were safe and happy at all time.

I currently work for twins ages 3 and have been with them for nearly 2 and a half years.

Many of these jobs involved working with children with autism, dyslexia, dyspraxia, ADHD, ADD and Aspergers.

My Qualifications

I am a qualified LSA (learning support assistant) with this qualification I have classroom assisted with children aged 4-11
I am a qualified lifeguard and with this have my CPR and first aid.
I have 9 GSCEs and an NVQ in Performing Arts
I am also a qualified Community first responder so I do volunteer my spare hours when possible.

My Availability

I'm available for interviewing asap and can start work the beginning of september.
I'm looking for full-time hours 40+ and can work extra weekends and evenings.
Hoping for a permanent placement.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/09/2019

My Fees

£400-£500 a week £9 an hour. Negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Georgia . Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We had Georgia as our nanny to our 1st child.

We consider ourself very lucky to have had her as our nanny, if she weren't my nanny, I could see being friends with her.

My 9 month old daughter lights up every time she comes in in the morning.

She is very punctual,polite and respects our wishes in how to raise our daughter, also takes constructive criticism well.

She makes an effort to stay connected. Georgia takes her job seriously. She will keep you informed of daily activities by writing you messages, filling out a daily report, or setting aside some time for the two of you to catch up.

As a 1st time mother she was very understanding that i wanted to know how my daughter is doing, and she kept me abreast of any problems, big or small.

Also very important, Georgia is a very save driver. I rode with with her myself once or twice to see what she's like on the road. Her car is well maintained and she always buckles up your my daughter in the car seat.

I would definitely recommend Georgia as a nanny. She was a great addition to our family.

  • 5 stars Overall

by lilo_27 about Georgia on 06/03/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.