Karen
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Belfast

Babysitter in Belfast

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2021 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 22 Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
English Tutor
History Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Government and Politics Tutor
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper

About Me

Hi! My name is Karen, I'm 19, and I currently study History and Politics at Queen's University Belfast. I love working with children. I am a bubbly, positive person, who is always smiling. I always put my full effort into everything that I do; something which I believe can be seen in my academic achievements. Through my retail experience, I have developed my patience and communication skills, enabling me to work well with all types of people - parents and children! I am also a highly dependable person, and I have great time-management skills, which I believe were some of the key reasons why I was selected to be a Senior Prefect in my final two years of school. I have a full driving license, and my own car, so I am happy to do school pick-ups and take children to the park etc.

My Experience

I have a younger brother and lots of younger cousins, so I have plenty of experience! I have also volunteered at a youth club, and I worked in a primary school for a few months last year, meaning that I have a full Access NI check. I hope to become a teacher in the future, and I am comfortable helping with homework and online learning as well as general child-minding. My role as a prefect in school gave me a number of opportunities to work with younger pupils, including acting as a 'Class Counsellor', effectively a big sister, to a class of first years.

My Qualifications

I have 9 GCSEs, 4 A*s, 4 As, and 1 C (including As in Maths and English), and 3 A-Levels A* in History, A* in Government & Politics and A in Irish.

My Availability

I am fully flexible during the week and at weekends, however, I would not like to work later than 9 pm during the week on a regular basis.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 05/04/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.