Veronica
image/svg+xml

Nanny in London Borough Of Lambeth

Babysitter in London Borough Of Lambeth

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2021 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 04 May 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
Key Worker Childcare
Home School Helper

About Me

Hi I am looking to put my skills, knowledge and charisma to help make a positive impact on your child lives.
I am a well-experienced social worker and career with many years of expertise in the field.

I have done a lot of community work, I have worked with young people, homelessness and vulnerable people. I studied social work and also hold a certificate and qualification in End of life care. I have experience with young carers as I have also been a young career for my sister who suffers from mental health problems. I have also been a career for my nephew who suffers with a wide range of disabilities.

I’ve been luckily enough to work with charities, schools, special needs school and non-profit organisations,
Therefore, I strongly believe i can work with any age group, background or impairment. I have plenty of experience in social activities, including social services. This enables me to carry out the workload/ task and tailor it to the family/ individual I will be working with.

Sincerely,
Veronica Bright

My Experience

Mihomecare (17/02/2021- present)
Career

Engage Education (November 2019- May 2020)
Teaching assistant

Babysitting 2011- present) (friends & family)

Personal career (2020- present) ( nephew)

Ace of clubs (August 2019- March 2020)
Volunteer staff

Co-Op funeral care (May 2019- January 2021)
Receptionist/ funeral arranger

National health service NHS (July 2018- November 2019)
Placement officer

My Qualifications

Child and Adult enhanced DBS

GCSE’s; Maths (C), English Language (B), English Literature (C), Science- Double Award (C), BETC Health & Social care- Awarded Distinction, Religious Studies (D) & Drama (E)

A level – Health & social care & BETC Science
As Level- Psychology, Sociology, Science

City & Guilds Level 2 End-of-Life Care

Southbank University

Greenwich University

Level 2 Business Marketing & Administration

Spear Programme (Personal & career Development Programme)

Level 1 VTCT

My Availability

I am very flexible and available most days or evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no yes yes yes yes no
After School no no yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

£10- £20 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 07/04/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 07/04/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.